Customer Reviews for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

The arduous journey salmon make to their spawning ground results in a lean source of protein that nourished dogs for centuries. Drawing inspiration from this eons-old food chain, Eukanuba created North Atlantic Salmon & Rice formula, a natural dog food with vitamins and minerals featuring 100% Salmon as the #1 ingredient - how Mother Nature intended. She'd also approve of the fact that it includes no meat by-products or corn. Instead, Eukanuba adds amino acids and vitamin E, plus rice as a healthy carbohydrate source that is easy to digest.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 20 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.9 out of 5(100%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice
Review 1 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Love it!

Posted byBoxermamma
onApril 8, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My dogs love this food. Boxers generally have lots of digestive issues, but I have found this food to be wonderful in keeping that under control. They love the taste of it too.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Yummy Yummy

Posted byBootsy
onApril 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:92543
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My dog just loves this food. I tried several different kinds of dog food, but he didn't like it. If the cats wouldn't eat it neither would he. It seemed he preferred fish, so when I saw this I bought small bag to try. He loves it, even the cats like it
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Awsome Results

Posted byKefa
onAugust 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nassau, NY
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I found a beautiful dog at the shelter. She is a 4 year old "Tosa Inu" (Japanese Mastiff).
She is an awsome dog but. She had a strong odor, real bad breath, and ear infections.
I fed her what I thought was quality dog food.
I switched her diet to Naturally Wild Salmon and rice food.
In three days she was a new dog. Clean teeth and breath, and no more strong odor. Can't wait to see if her ears clear up.
Kefa
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

1st try and they love it

Posted byPatgonrod
onJune 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:07011
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I just open a bag of the Puppy Wild Salmon and Rice and they love....it is funny cause they don't care about the fishy smell which they mind in other dog food brands. It seems to be a great product, just wish they have more coupons available, I currently feed them Science diet, but will see how they do with this 4 lb bag. It is funny they are all gathered by the food bowl. Seems to be great....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

My picky dog loves this!

Posted byDeacon
onApril 27, 2011
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:30188
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My terrier mix is extremely picky when it comes to dog food (partly my fault because I feed him people food sometimes), but he will eat this without pause. I love the fact that the salmon is so good for him as well!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

So thankful it is back.

Posted byMaineSailPwds
onApril 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I am owned by 2 Portuguese Water Dogs. I got my youngest in March 2010 as an 8 week old puppy. He was raised on the Salmon & Rice at the breeders and continued when I brought him home. I also put my other 3 1/2 year old water dog on the same food he did great as well. I however thought I would try other "higher quality" foods and everything went down hill with the puppy. We had loose or soft poops, he just wasn't the same. I was then going to switch back but by the time I was going to the food was unavailable. I was desperate to find something comparable. I tried everything and nothing worked. The day I was able to order this food again I did. Josh's stools are perfect and he has put weight on and his muscling is fantastic. Now he is really ready to go back in the show ring and kick butt.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

No more gas and fabulous coats!

Posted byTerriermom
onFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:98580
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I raise and breed Parson (Jack) Russell Terriers. One of our females tends to have dry skin and, when her immune system is compromised (IE, during pregnancy or around the time she's in heat) she tends to scratch her hair off the back of her ears. The hair had never been real thick there and we just accepted it. In addition, she and one of the other girls would just have some of the worst gas that would literally have you running out of the room!
I ran into the Naturally Wild line back in Jan, 2010 and was quite impressed with the ingredients. Since I already knew I wanted to rotate all of the dogs off of the poultry based food they were on and really wanted to see if the Salmon and Rice would help with the one dog we tend to have itchy skin, I figured I'd give it a try. They've all been on Eukanuba Salmon and rice for just over a month and I cannot express how happy I am to see more coat than ever on the areas that have been thin on our one female AND no one's gas is stinking us out of any rooms!
I would HIGHLY recommend this product and look forward to continuing on the product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Finally!

Posted byClemsonPuppyLove
onFebruary 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:29630
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Okay, so for some reason it wouldn't let me submit my whole story that I typed all out, so here's the short version. I've been searching for a good dog food for about a year now and nothing has worked with my dog. She has a very sensitive stomach and I've tried 5 different foods that were all the same and did not work for her. She is also a picky eater and did not like the foods I was trying. But finally! Eukanuba is awesome! She likes to eat it and for the first time in forever, her stool is normal. I can already tell a huge difference in my dog. She seems much healthier and happier. Thank you, thank you Eukanuba! Love the salmon and rice formula! Nice shiny coat as well! I'm so happy I finally found the right food for my dog! Will recommend to friends!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

New User - Great Product

Posted byLaszlo1
onDecember 31, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:28714
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
We have two MIxed Breed Shepards (German/Austrailian Sheppard & Colley) that we found abandoned at 7-8weeks old. They are now about 2.5 years old, Ethel is 80lbs & Fred is 125lbs. Healthy and beautiful with no ailments I decided to switch to a different dry food that didn't contain corn/fillers although they LOVED their previous food. Cost was the primary reason. This new product, which I don't doubt is better, is just over twice the cost of our previous so there are some significant adjustments on our part to make.
Since the change there has been a noticeable difference when eating, now if they drop a piece they immediately grab it and don't just leave it on the ground like the other brand. Even a few of our cats have come to eat the dry which wasn't expected. While it is very recent when we switched they both have even more bounce to their play. I have no doubt it was the right decision, only wish the large bags would come down in price so my wife can stop yelling at me for changing to such expensive food.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Yes!

Posted bybludlfn
onSeptember 12, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:97007
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My boy has SLO its a immune system disorder. He has been on all sorts of supplements and even steroids to keep him from loosing his nails..Yes his nails fall off and split when his disorder is in full swing. We switched to North Atlantic about a year ago and he has had no, not even one out break! It has all the good stuff he needs and he loves it too! Thank you so much!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Salmon and Rice

Posted bydallas49
onApril 30, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:75202
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
My dogs love it. They have been in such better shape since I started feeding it to them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

our dogs love this food!

Posted by3goldens
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:02649
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
We started usingt Euk. Salmon and Rice about 4 mos. ago and our dogs love it. Their coats have improved. Our 9 yr. old golden, who has allergies, has shown no sign of allergic reactions. I have fed all my puppies Euk. puppy food and then continued with Euk. maintenance. We will now stay with the
Salmon and Rice. The new packaging idea is fantastic.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Great product!!!

Posted byRachelleB
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:98444
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
We adopted a black german shepherd from the humane society and when we got him he had dry skin so bad the dandruff on his back looked like huge snow flakes. Our trainer recommended I try something with fish in it.. so I tried the Naturally wild salmon. Not only do both my dogs love it but his dandruff is completely gone. He has a shiny, beautiful coat. I think the product is great, I just wish the price on the larger bags would go down a bit as it's comprable to the prices I've paid for food at specialty stores.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Love it..

Posted byJupiter
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:19128
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My two dogs love eukanuba and especially enjoy when I mix in weight loss along with wild turkey and salmon. Keep up the good work!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

My Weim LOVES this food!

Posted byWEIMIMOMMY
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:68130
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I have a Jack Russell Terrier who has allergies and a picky Weimaraner. The food that I used to feed them was hypoallergenic, but my Weim refused to eat it. Now that I've switched to the Wild Salmon food, she LOVES to eat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Posted byhungarianvizsla
onFebruary 4, 2009
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:06401
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My dog was suffering from dry skin (possibly from an allergy) and no matter what shampoo we used, oils we added to his food, or supplements we tried we just couldn't get rid of it. I decided it was time for a change in food. Hunter's been eating Eukanuba since he was a puppy, so I didn't want to change brands, but then you came out with this line. He tried it, and LOVED it! Within a week, his skin was noticeably better! His skin is no longer flaking and his coat just shines. My only issue with this product is that after a while their breath begins to smell like the fish. Perhaps if it were made with parsley oil, to counteract the scent from everyday feeding of this product, this would be an even more wonderful product. It's great on it's own if you like the smell of fish, and if your dog(s) have dry, flaking skin it's well worth the money, as opposed to buying expensive shampoos, ect. that just don't work.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

lestat" loves it

Posted byacu1inamillion
onDecember 30, 2008
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:92705
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
he loves this food i normaly buy the small breed formula for my chihuahua,but he seemed bored with it....so i took a chance and bought the new natural formula(salmon)and his small breed just in case he didnt like it and he loved it wish the kibble was a lil smaller for him like the small breed formula,i have noticed increase energy,still waiting for that better coat,its his first bag so im sure well see more results,i hope they make a wet version!!!!!oh ya and the price was great it was less then my usual small breed formula i thought it would be more expensive since salmon is very expensive..=)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

Amazing dog food at last!

Posted by2girls2boys
onNovember 8, 2008
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:01832
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Our 4 dogs usually turn their noses up at a bowl of dry dog food. Now with the amazing new Eukabuba Wild Salmon their noses are now buried in the food eating it instead of walking away from it!
Thank You Eukanuba....
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

AMAZING food , she ate ALL of it

Posted byboobearzoo
onOctober 30, 2008
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:10994
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
my dog is a picker and very seldom does she sit and eat a bowl of food.... well I filled her bowl with this salmon formula and she LICKED the bowl!!!!!!! A+++++++++
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for North Atlantic Salmon & Rice

My Dachshunds love it!

Posted byAnonymous
onOctober 25, 2008
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:80128
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
We have 3 mini Dachshunds and they are all VERY picky. Much to my surprise, they all loved this and the Venison. Very glad to find this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.