Customer Reviews for Small Breed Puppy

Small Breed Puppy

Small-breed puppies may think and act like they are big puppies but they have significantly different nutritional needs. Eukanuba recognizes this, so our foods are customized for their unique needs. Eukanuba Small Breed Puppy has our highest protein and fat content in a puppy food and comes in a small nutrient-dense kibble - ideal for their higher metabolism and smaller stomach. Eukanuba Small Breed Puppy is made with more natural fish oil than our adult foods to deliver enhanced levels of DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) for optimal brain development and a smart, trainable puppy. Since small breeds can live up to an average of 50% longer than larger dogs, our food contains selected antioxidants like vitamin E to support their immune system and longer life expectancy. Eukanuba Small Breed Puppy also contains fibers such as beet pulp and FOS (fructooligosaccharides), to help promote a healthy digestive tract.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 64 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.88 out of 5(94%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Small Breed Puppy
Review 1 for Small Breed Puppy

great food for your pup

Posted bysticj
onJune 24, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Life stage:Adolescent (6 mos - 18 mos)
this is a great product and sorry this is late because my dachshund rocky is 1 year old. but he had this when he was a pup and every vet visit he went to the vet would say he looks very healthy. also when we were out in public people would ask what i put in his fur but i say i give him this food this is the best product for your little pups
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Small Breed Puppy

price of dog food

Posted bydelphia
onApril 14, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Life stage:Juvenile (6 wks - 6 mos)
I have been using your product for 15 yrs and in the last year it has jump in price from 45.00 to 65.00, I only feed your brand and now it is getting so high that may have to switch brands, they used to send free coupons and that helped, but they do not anymore, and every puppy that leaves my house goes with a bag of your food. I feed from 16 yr old to 4 week olds.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Small Breed Puppy

small breed puppy

Posted byyorkiemom
onDecember 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:74536
Love this food excellen for small breed puppies however recent hikes in prices makes it diffucult for many buyers and breeders
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Small Breed Puppy

Price hike !

Posted byLoli1
onSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:89149
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I have used Eukanuba products for my dogs for years, so I was shocked yesterday 9/27/12 when hit with a $3.00 increase on small breed puppy!! That is a 30% increase! Totally unacceptable in this economy, I did purchase the product but will begin weaning my dogs off for next month
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Small Breed Puppy

great

Posted byyorkiemomme
onAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:41822
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
my yorkie enjoyed this much and it made a big difference in his coat appearence.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Small Breed Puppy

My Picky Chihuahuas Approve

Posted byChi4Me
onJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:43068
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Before switching to the Eukanuba brand there wasn't a food on the shelves that my Chihuahuas would eat without having to add warm water or other things to get them to eat it. While my female was pregnant with her first litter, my vet recommended that i feed her the Eukanuba weaning formula for added nutrition. To my surprise she practically inhaled it!! I tried it out with my two males and they loved it!! After weaning the puppies, I switched to the Eukanuba Small Breed Puppy formula and I couldn't be happier with the results I've seen. No more picky eaters!! The eat all of their measured portions at every meal time. We kept two puppies from the litter and coats and overall health is great, and my adults look better than ever! I am very pleased with this product and have recommended it to all who adopt puppies from us. I rate Eukanuba "two thumbs up"!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Small Breed Puppy

CHANGES

Posted bySusan
onJune 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog will only eat this type of treat. He is 9.. Others he won't have anything to do with. I use them for rewards.
First issue:!!! I wish you would go back to your large tub container with plastic lid.!!!!
Second issue: I also wish my local pet store(Pet Supplies Plus) hadn't told me these treats were discontinued. Im very bummed. Hoping the food isn't also discontinued. I also hope its only THIS pet store and not all pet store. "(
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Small Breed Puppy

Even the smallest picky eater will like this!

Posted byBigMamaK
onMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My husband and I just adopted a 6 month old Chihuahua puppy. When she came home we noticed the food that she sent with was not being touched. After a few days of her trying to eat nothing be the food we have for the cats, we decided to change her food. At this point we figured out it wasn't stress stopping her from eating, it was her food. We bought a bag of this puppy food home and put some in her dish and she finished it. We where happy she ate and she was happy her belly was full.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Small Breed Puppy

Harlow loves this Stuff!!!!

Posted byTBTE1914
onFebruary 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:61761
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Our puppy loves Eukanuba small breed puppy Chiot. Our Vet and all the staff talks about how beautiful her coat is and how her weight is just perfect. Our Vet does not carry Eukanuba but gives it a thumbs up!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Small Breed Puppy

excellent for my BT

Posted bybostonmommy
onJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:28205
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I switched from puppy chow and let me tell you this: my puppy looks like he's growing by the minute, he's huge and he's a boston terrier, his coat is shiny and he loves this food, has no problems digesting it, no constipation, nor diarrhea, also I love the fact that chicken is their first ingredient, i'll be switching my cat as well, thanks eukanuba
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Small Breed Puppy

Not just for small breeds

Posted byAnonymous
onDecember 21, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:49283
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
We have used, and have known for years, Siberian breeders who breed this food exclusively to their Siberians from birth until old age. This food is great. Those large breed formula's are really no more than adult food. Feed this version ONLY to your puppy. With larger breeds than Siberians you may want to switch to adult a little sooner to slow down growth, but we would still recommend it for at least the first 4 months. This USED to be the only Eukanuba puppy and it is still the best. Been breeding show/working siberians for 20 years now and would not use anything else!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Small Breed Puppy

Amazing Results!

Posted byNapoleonsMomma
onDecember 8, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:85367
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
We bought the Eukanuba Small Breed Puppy in hopes that our chihuahua would gain the weight he needed, We rescued Napoleon when he was 6 weeks old, we found out a few days later he was considered special needs and has a balance problem. He is now 8 months old and no matter what we did we could not get the little guy to be more than skin and bones. I felt as if I were abusing him because no matter what we did you could see his ribs and back hips. After feeding him everything we could think of a friend recommended Eukanuba because of its protein and fat content. It has only been three days and you can no longer see his ribs or hips, he is back to a healthy size!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Small Breed Puppy

Great Nutrition!

Posted bylovemyfrankie
onDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:72207
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have fed my 5 month old puppy Eukanuba since the day I brought her home. She is a very healthy, active and attentive puppy and her coat is beautiful! Thanks to Eukanuba, I know she is getting the best nutrition available to aid in long, healthy and happy life!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Small Breed Puppy

new maltese puppy

Posted bytoymalteselove
onSeptember 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:33948
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I have been feeding this food from our breeder it's is a wonderful food his coat is very shiny and great skin he also by the way loves it. But his stool seems a little soft. He is 5 months and is 3 lb he's had some time to adjust to it, I did add cooked white rice 1 tsp or so but it did not work does any one have some way to firm it up?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Small Breed Puppy

great for my poodle

Posted byAnnapie
onSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
When i first got my toy poodle, she was itchy all the time! I attributed this to ticks. But after eradication of the parasites, she was still always sooo itchy! I looked up dog allergies online, and i read that there are some foods that contain fillers such as wheat and corn, that may be allergenic to some dogs. I tried a cheaper dog food first, but since this used corn fillers, of course my puppy still itched like there was no tomorrow! Her skin was so dry and flaky. I then shifted to Eukanuba small breed puppy; she's been eating this for 2 weeks now, and though it's only been a short while, her skin is SOO much better than before, and her itching is at a minimum, I'm so happy about that. =) Taste-wise, she still likes it better when there's a tiny bit of wet puppy food mixed in with it, but she eats it purely dry as well. Am waiting to see if it will do wonders for her coat. =) I love this brand for her, and will probably keep her on it for a long time to come.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Small Breed Puppy

My dogs are happy happy.

Posted bygeorge3
onJuly 13, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Have 3 maltese picky eaters one had allergy to Taste of the Wild wet land . Have had them on Eukanuba puppy small breed they eat it all small bites makes it easy for them. There waste is not much as pungent as TOTW. My boy with allergies is growing back, fur happy happy happy vet recomended this dog food.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Small Breed Puppy

perfect

Posted byMayumi
onApril 28, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:90680
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
When we got our 6 month old chihuahua puppy we were feeding her the food that our friend had fed her. But we noticed that she was ditching her normal food to eat the cats food.
It didn't take me long to come to the conclusion that the small bites dog food was still too large for her small mouth so I went to my local pet store and searched the ailes and found the eukanuba small breed puppy formula and on the back of the bag they had an image of the actual size of the kibbles, so we bought a small bag of it to try and she took to it immediately...it is her favorite food the tiny bites were perfect for her and now that she's older she's able to eat the small breed adult with no problem as well. We are very satisfied and so is our Lucy
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Small Breed Puppy

Perfect for Puppy

Posted bylabomb
onMarch 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:22630
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My pup loves the small kibble and we make it fun when I hand feed her she loves to play and throw it around piece by piecem she seems to really enjoy and "savor" it. I enjoy the comedy and quality time with her during feeding. I have akso noticed her coat taking a shine since I have been feeding her this.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Small Breed Puppy

A Healthy Happy Puppy!

Posted bydwills22
onFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:38053
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My puppy loves this food. I love it because it is good for him. I love my puppy and I give him this food because I want to give him the best!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Small Breed Puppy

My puppies eat only the best!!!

Posted byyorkeelovers502
onJanuary 21, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:40299
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My lil boys love Eukanuba!!! I make sure I feed them the best!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>