Customer Reviews for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Dogs need balanced nutrition. Eukanuba recognizes this and designed Eukanuba Adult Maintenance Small Bite to provide high-quality, complete and balanced nutrition specially formulated with moderate protein and fat levels to maintain their long-term nutritional health. This food has a smaller kibble than our regular Adult Maintenance for dogs that prefer a smaller kibble. Eukanuba Adult Maintenance Small Bite also contains an optimal ratio of omega-6 and omega-3 fatty acids to help your medium-breed dog have healthy skin and a beautiful coat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4.59 out of 5(95%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Adult Maintenance Small Bite
Review 1 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

My dogs coat has never looked better

Posted byJune2
onMay 9, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:06334
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Switched our beagle from another brand after seeing corn was the first ingredient to the small bite formula her coat has never looked better. She never leaves any in the dish the other food she would pick at but didn't seem to care for it much.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Love the new small bites

Posted byHarley
onMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:45601
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
We have used Eukanuba for several years and have had good results. The only issue was the bite size. We have three small dogs one that weighs less than three lbs. The new small bites are great and our girls love them.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

My dogs love this food!

Posted byWoodie
onSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:95670
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Upon my son's suggestion, I started using Eukanuba adult small bites and my dogs love it. It is specially good for my Dachsund who has a sensitive stomach. He has had no problems since I started him on it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

great food

Posted bydarlasookie
onOctober 21, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N2E0C3
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My vet told us that he never saw a Jack Russell with skin issues, that they are prone to, that was fed Euakanuba. We have used it for all of our 6 year old dogs life. Great coat and skin, no medical issues at all. Now our puppy is on it too. Will not change.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

We love it!

Posted byBeagleGirls
onAugust 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:35215
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
We love breakfast and dinner when we see our bowls getting filled with delicious/nutritious Eukanuba.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

My dog enjoys eating this food like treats!

Posted byCooper
onJune 22, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This customer did not provide a text review.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Best dog food around!!!

Posted bymellowsmom
onJune 16, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:18462
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My dog Marshmellow is the baby in the house and will be 3 in a couple days. We have only used Eukanuba dog food for her. Only the best for her!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Loved by Dogs

Posted byEukanubaLover
onJune 5, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs, husband, and I are big fans of the Eukanuba Maintenance Small Bite food because we have a small breed dog who is just big enough to be considered medium and a large breed dog who is just small enough to be considered medium, so we can buy the same food for both dogs. The dogs seem to really like the taste, too. We have tried to switch foods in the past for various reasons, but we have always come back to this one.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

My pet loves this food!

Posted by24greenhornet
onFebruary 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Inverness, Florida
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have just recenlty started feeding my dog Eukanuba small bites and I can now see a difference in her coat. The texture and the shine is coming through. Also, her teeth are pearly white. She eats every bit of it, so I assume that she enjoys it. I chose this food for her because chicken is the primary ingredient. Not all dog food lists meat or chicken as the primary ingredient. I plan on purchasing Eukanumba Pure in the future. I believe in all natural ingredients. Also, my dog is very healthy and very active. Hard to keep her down.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Great Food

Posted byvalleyval02
onJanuary 17, 2011
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:93277
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I have tried many different dog foods over the years, and when I started using Eukanuba it was like I had new dogs!!! My dogs love their food as well as have more energy, and they go to the restroom less #2 I mean. I mean it is amazing food, and I always tell people that I know who have animals that Eukanuba is the food to choose for their pet!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Miracle product!

Posted byAnonymous
onDecember 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:19460
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have two Jack Rusell/Pug mix breeds. One of the two, Lily has a sensitive stomach. No matter what she ate it gave her the WORST loose stool and gas. We must have taken 2-3 samples to the vet office every week! All of her tests came back negative and we decided to change their dog food since this had gone on for a year and it was time to get them off puppy food. We tried Euk Sensitive stomach and it had noticeable results but her stool was still not as firm as we'd like it. The pet store ran out of the SS formula to we bought the Euk Adult Maintenance small bite formula for medium breed and WOW! This product has made my girl 100% better! We haven't had a single problem since and her brother, Charlie is also yielding positive results. We also noticed that she is not as gassy as she used to be. If your dog has a sensitive stomach and is at least a year old you MUST use this dog food. It is insanely awesome!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Where is it?

Posted byChelseasMom
onNovember 26, 2010
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mishawaka, Indiana
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Chelsea's breeder recommended Eukanuba and I have been a faithful customer ever since. She prefers the small bite kibble but I am having difficulty replenishing my supply.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Mikey Made His Views Known!

Posted byKatarina
onSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:11228
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
At the time this happened, my dog Mikey, was a 3 year old rescue who had allergies and had been on a special dry food that I bought from my vet. We were testing to see if it was the food that made him scratch so much. Well, after several months, it looked like it was not the food, but I didn't take him off it. Then we changed doctors within the vet practice and she came out one day and said, "why is he on this food?" I told her and she said he is a healthy 3 year old and doesn't need this food. He can have any good dry food from a pet shop. I asked, like Eukanuba? And she said that would be fine. She also commented that the food he was on was VERY expensive. So I went to a pet shop, bought a bag of Adult Maintenance Small Bite kibble for him and brought it home and started "blending" it with his other kibble. After 3 days, I was at the kitchen sink and looked down on the floor--there was kibble all over the floor! I then saw that Mikey was picking out the kibble in the bowl and spitting it out onto the floor, as if to say "YOU eat it!" It was the old food he was rejecting. He loved his Eukanuba! So I stopped feeding him the old food and gave him only the Eukanuba and he gobbled it right up! He is now one happy camper! I don't know what you guys put in this stuff, but it sure works! Thanks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Healthy & my dog loves it!

Posted byTrinity
onJuly 3, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:80027
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
My Mixed breed dachshund was very picky about what she ate until I found Adult Maintenance Small Bite. She'd turn her nose up at most other foods, but as soon as I walk in the door with a new bag of food it's as if she knows it's for her right away without even opening the bag.
Since I've been feeding her this food she seems happier, healthier and her coat is beautiful.
Both dog parents and dog are very happy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Excellence shows

Posted byGeorge
onJanuary 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:99223
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Having raised dogs for 50 years, I am thrilled to have a dog food that is as demanding of quality as I am. I feed Eukanuba Adult Maintenance small bite to my five dogs and couldn't be happier with the results. Not only do my dogs love their food, but they show the results of this super quality dog food in thier vet visits. When I put down their dishes and watch their enjoyment, I feel good knowing that I am giving them the best food on the market--and I really read labels carefully and ignore the flashy marketing of lesser products. The ingredients say all I need to know!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Eukanuba 4 my dog

Posted byAnonymous
onNovember 29, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:33015
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
My dog, Macho, loves Eukanuba and turns his nose up at anything and everything else. It gives him all that he needs to remain healthy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Bright eyed and bushy tailed

Posted bypumpkin
onNovember 7, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:37876
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
On the recomendation of my vet, my dogs have been eating the Adult small bites since they came off of their prescription puppy food. That was 8 years ago and I would not give them anything else. They have unlimited energy their eyes are bright, their step is usually "running" and their whole bodies wag most of the day. Their hair is shinny and smooth. I love what this product does for my "best friends" Pumpkin Pie and Sweetie Pie.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Saved my Dog!

Posted byMac03
onOctober 10, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:04240
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My 6 year Lab used to have very bad hip problems, and also was having seizures quite frequently. He was put on medication for the seizures and because of that medication could not be put on anything for his hips. He was getting to the point where he was just so miserable that we were considering putting him down to relieve him from the suffering. A friend then mentioned that they knew someone who's dog had also had seizures and ate Eukanuba, and they no longer were having them. So we figured we would give it a try. He has now been having the food for about a year, and is like a whole new dog. He has been so happy and feeling great, and acts like a puppy again. His hips no longer bother him and he hasn't had a seizure in about 7 months. We really believe this food saved his life, and I will never feed him anything else again! Thank you Eukanuba!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

My Kids Luv it!

Posted byTrinka2001
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Center Line, Michigan
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
....ha! Sorry 'bout that but I do call my two dogs (shepherd and Dob) my kids. When I bought my Dob, the breeder told me to buy the Adult Little Bites. On same for almost 3 years now and they eat the small bites comfortably. Easy to chew and swallow and twice a day they enjoy small bites. I highly recommend.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Adult Maintenance Small Bite

Rudy's food

Posted byBrickhead
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noticeable Results
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nutritional Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I have a 3-1/ 2 year old lab mix, he was dropped off at a friend's when he was about 4 months old. There is no such thing as a "free" dog as all dog owners know. He ate some poison when he was around 6 months and we ended up spending $1300, then he developed UTI's the next year. Another visit to ER the first time, another 600+. He has been on Eukanuba small bite almost 3 years. It is the only food he will eat dry. Even though it is a little expensive, since he eats it dry, it is worth it. People comment about his shiny coat, and I think that is because of the dog food. Thank you Eukanuba!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>