Customer Reviews for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Eukanuba Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula is made with 100% natural New Zealand lamb meat, not lamb meal, as the #1 ingredient and wholesome rice. New Zealand lamb meets our high standards for quality and taste. Eukanuba Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula is unsurpassed nutrition, with all the nutrients your adult dog needs without added artificial preservatives, colors or flavors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.93 out of 5(100%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula
Review 1 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Canine Companion for Independence puppy raiser

Posted byCCIpuppyraiser
onFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:15090
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
As a 3 time Canine Companions for Independence puppy raiser I have been feeding my puppies Eukanuba Lamb and Rice formula for years. Our puppies love it. I get compliments all the time on how great their coats are and how healthy they look!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Great Dog Food

Posted byxplorethesnow
onMarch 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:99688
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I have a 14 year old Alaskan Husky who absolutley loves this food. After using this food for about a month her coat was super shiny, eyes are always clear and bright, her nails weren't brittle any more and she loves the way it tastes! People would notice how great she looks and I tell them it's her good dog food and lots of good exercise
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Lamb & Rice-Very Nice

Posted bySprinky
onDecember 26, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:21117
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Sprinkles, our 10 year old mixed breed, has been on Lamb & Rice formula for the past 7 years. Adopted when she was 3, she had a sensitive digestion which objected to turkey- and chicken-based foods. We found lamb & rice, and she's completely regular, full of energy, and has a great disposition. When she puts on a few pounds, switching to Weight Control formula helps her shed those extra pounds and retain her girlish figure. I highly recommend both formulas for your loveable pet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Allergy

Posted bycasey1
onDecember 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:46970
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My Welsh Terrier had suffered for years with allergies in the fall. Undergoing shots, various food types and allergy testing. We subsequently bought an Airedale terrier puppy. The breeder started the puppy with Eukanuba lamb and rice formula. Rather than buy two types of food we switched our older dog to this. It has been six years later and our Welsh terrier has not suffered from allergies since the switch in food. It is a miracle the change in her and how much suffering has gone away for her. I never really believed a food could make that much difference. Natural Lamb and Rice really worked for our dog. Thanks Eukanuba
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Great Skin Healer!

Posted bypenny123
onDecember 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just want to say that this product was a God send!....My dog Penny, since birth, was having issues with her skin. Her hair kept falling out and we had tried every food out there for her. Then, someone told us about Euk. Lamb and Rice Formula. Oh my gosh, within 3 weeks her hair stopped falling out and within 2 mos. she had a bright and shiny coat. We use nothing else. This is a great product. Thank-You Eukanuba.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

my vet recommends euk very highly

Posted byrusty
onAugust 12, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:60586
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I adopted my dog rusty when his owners could not take care of him any more. They had him on euk lamb and rice.
I had a chat with my vet about food and she recommemded euk. very highly.. He seems to like the food, his bowl is empty within minutes.
last week rusty went in for this check up and the vet was vey pleased with his weight, coat and energey level. I am very pleased with euk and definately would recommend it to my friends..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

The only one we use.

Posted byStaffies
onJuly 31, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:92126
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I got my Staffordshire Bull Terriers from my boyfriend - and their mom had always been on Eukanuba's Natural Lamb and Rice Formula. My pups continue to eat the same formula - and I really see the difference in their built and coat when comparing them to the other pups who's new owners feed them a different brand of dog food. Their energy levels are always great, they're very smart and alert, their coat is shiny and thick, their teeth are tartar free, and their muscle tone looks great. I love that my Staffords love Eukanuba Natural Lamb and Rice.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

BEST DOG FOOD

Posted bySHERK9
onMay 7, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:32927
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
EUKANUBA IS THE BEST FOOD I HAVE EVER GIVEN MY DOGS. MOST OF MY DOGS WERE WOKING DOGS. FOR THE SHERIFF DEPT. UNTIL I RETIRED AND I STILL USE IT NOW AND ALWAYS WILL. MY DOGS SHEPARDS AND LABS BOTH LIVE TO BE OVER 15yrs OLD.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

My dogs don't get sick on this food!

Posted byMom2LightningNStreek
onApril 2, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:60481
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have tried every brand of dog food, but with the skin and stomach sensativity that my Shitzu / West Highland White Terrier mix have, they always were sick. I stumbled upon Eulanuba Natural Lamb And Rice food because I had heard how great Eukanuba was for dogs and now I will never go back to anything else. Now my dogs are happy and healthy! Thank you Eukanuba!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

My poms love it!

Posted bykgmanfred
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:17053
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I mix the puppy and adult formulas together to make sure all their nutritional needs are met.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

In Dreams

Posted byflip
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:14760
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I'm certain my Australian Shepherds dream of the lamb and rice formula. The first thing that must be done in our house every morning upon waking is to give Henri and Isabella their breakfast.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Lamb and Rice Formula

Posted byRocky
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:19006
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My dog has a bit of a sensitive stomach. Other brands that I have tried did not agree with him. He responds well to the Lamb and Rice formula for large breed dogs . He enjoys feeding time and always seems satisfied and playful afterwards. This is a regular part of his diet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Love this Food!!!

Posted bydopeygirl19
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:53207
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I would 100% recommend Eukanuba Lamb and Rice food. Both of my dogs have been on it since they were puppies. They both have the healthy and beautifully shiny coats. My younger dog, a shepherd mix, was adopted from our local shelter and was being fed another brand of food. He continually had tummy troubles when we first brought him home. As soon as we switched him to the puppy Lamb and Rice he was 100% better. Great job Eukanuba!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Great Food but......

Posted byAnonymous
onFebruary 28, 2009
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:48030
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
the price is alittle over the top. Other then that my dog BK lov's it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Adult Natural Lamb & Rice Formula
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5