Customer Reviews for Labrador Retriever Formula

Labrador Retriever Formula

Eukanuba Labrador Retriever is specifically made to nourish the overall health, including healthy weight, mobility and immune system strength of Labrador Retrievers. This food naturally provides high levels of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate to support their joints. The food also contains antioxidants such as vitamin E, to help support the immune systems when playing and working outdoors and L-Carnitine, a fat burner, to help maintain a healthy weight and lean body condition. Feeding Eukanuba Labrador Retriever will help keep your dog as healthy, vibrant and active as Labradors were bred to be.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4.47 out of 5(93%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Labrador Retriever Formula
Review 1 for Labrador Retriever Formula

Dog Food

Posted byGabby
onOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dayton, OH, USA
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Adult (18 mos - 7 yrs)
Our dog a Golden Retriever has been on the puppy food and now the Lab adult food. She had problems with other foods as a puppy and we switched her to Eukanuba and loved the results. Her coat is always soft and silky and she glows with health. It isn't always easy to find the dog food at times though. I highly recommend this brand to others.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Labrador Retriever Formula

Best Dog Food Ever

Posted bylsolis1nike
onJanuary 17, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:97918
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Before I ever got my precious girl Maiyli (Maylie) I knew I wanted to feed her the best dog food on the market. I weened her from the generic brand she was being fed and introduced her to Eukanuba for puppies. I was very impressed with her coat and her overall appearance and vibation. Maiyli is now 1yr and 5mo, I feed her Eukanuba for Labs and I can swear she has a gleam in her eyes because of how healthy she is. My precious Maiyli looks like a rich peoples pet. I love her! Now I know she will last a lifetime!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Labrador Retriever Formula

MY DOG LOVES IT!!

Posted byLoveMyDog2411
onAugust 5, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:55316
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've tried several dog foods.. My pet was on pro-plan for a year.. But when he was a puppy I had him on Eukanuba Puppy food and he loved it.. Don't know why I switch.. After we switch back his coat looked better and just can't wait wait for you to put his food bowl down.. I recommend this dog food to anyone who has LABS!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Labrador Retriever Formula

Love it!

Posted byakf1003
onMay 10, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:30076
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I rescued a black lab mix about three years ago. We have no idea what he is mixed with but he was always on the heavier side. No matter how much time he spent exercising and playing around... he was just plain fat. I researched forever for dog foods that would help him lose the weight but I always thought it wasn't healthy for him. My boyfriends boxer always eats Eukanuba, and he is a stunning dog, so I decided to try the lab formula from Eukanuba. After ONE WEEK I started to see results. His neck fat decreased by half and i'm so impressed with the muscles hes gotten in his back legs. He always has had an amazing coat and teeth. I can tell that he is a happier dog and it makes me feel like the best mom in the world! PLEASE feed your labs this awesome food, you will not regret it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Labrador Retriever Formula

Best Labrador Food EVER

Posted byBaxterMom
onNovember 8, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:98367
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We have been feeding our lab Eukanuba since he was weened (large breed puppy), and at the vet's recommendation moved him onto the Labrador formula when he was ~15 months old. He LOVES the food, and turns his nose up at other dog foods! His coat is amazing, his over-all health is outstanding, and our only complaint is that the Lab formula is non-existent at our usual retailers. PLEASE bring it back!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Labrador Retriever Formula

No Labrador Food

Posted byMaxamillion
onNovember 4, 2010
Overall rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noticeable Results
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nutritional Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Max has a very sensitive stomach. Eukanuba Labrador Retriever food is all that he will eat. Since it is no longer available I am being forced to change products. Once I change food and finally get him adjusted to it, I will not be able to change back. Why would you make a product that is breed specific and then abandon the poor pets that depend on it? I am so disappointed. I just hope this isn't some kind of marketing ploy to make people buy more when it does become available.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Labrador Retriever Formula

Loving life!!!

Posted byluvmylab
onSeptember 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:63303
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
We love this food, he is a perfect healthy weight, his coat is awesome!!! It is well worth it just to think that we are helping stay healthy for all his years.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Labrador Retriever Formula

Amazing results in short time

Posted byanimalplanet76
onMay 2, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:40515
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I started buying this food after my dog was hurt and needed additional nutrients for her joints. The product has been great for that, but there have been so many unexpected benefits of this food that I have become a huge advocate. My dog's coat has never looked healthier and shinier and what used to be excessive shedding is now minimal. I spoke so highly of this food to my brother, he put his german shepherd on the breed specifc food and is amazed at the results too! I can't say enough good things about this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Labrador Retriever Formula

Only food for my Service Dog

Posted byAniko50
onDecember 6, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:17257
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Max, my wonderful service dog, ate Eukanuba his whole life and loved it! He literally saved my life three times. He recently died at 17! years and was active the entire time. At the end, he was just beginning to get arthritis. His coat was beautiful and when I would say "Lets's go", to a dog I was training as a successor, he would get his working harness because he still wanted to work at his age. Thank you, Eukanuba, for giving me my life and the health of my beloved service dog. When I get his successor in about a year and a half, you can bet he will be eating breed specific Eukanuba.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Labrador Retriever Formula

This is Sophie's favorite,

Posted byAnonymous
onAugust 24, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:B2T1A4
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Sophie, my Labrador, just loves this food. She is always ready to pounce the minute the food is put down. However, she has to show a few good manners first. This is a rescue dog, two years old, so, no idea what she had previous to coming to live with us. The results have been outstanding. Her coat is brilliant and soft with a gorgeous shine. This only after two months. When she arrived her fur was dull and sparse with a very thin coat. and she had some alergy issues. All that has cleared up along with her boundless energy level. Great food. No hesitaion recommending to any dog lover.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Labrador Retriever Formula

THUNDER LOVES THIS 1

Posted byterri307
onApril 16, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:19040
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
MY BLACK LAB THUNDER LOVES THIS...BUT WE HAVE HAD TROUBLE FINDING IN SOME STORES...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Labrador Retriever Formula

Excellent

Posted bySamm
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Dog enjoys it and it does not make him fat. Great product
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Labrador Retriever Formula

Great Product

Posted byLABLOVER
onFebruary 24, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:20147
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
This paticular Lab specific dog food ia a little pricey but it has worked out great for our Lab. Coat is always shinning and never looks likes he is a bit over weight. The vet is always complementing on our dogs health. He has never eaten anything but Eukanuba Puppy food and now Lab customized adult food. We couldnt be happier. I guess sometimes you do pay for what you get.!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Labrador Retriever Formula
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5