Customer Reviews for Sensitive Stomach

Sensitive Stomach

Even healthy dogs can sometimes experience digestive upset. Eukanuba Sensitive Stomach is made with ingredients such as rice and natural chicken that are gentle on the stomach and digestive system. It also includes a blend of fibers, including FOS (fructooligosaccharides), which is also used in yogurt and other dairy products, to help support a healthy digestive system.
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.94 out of 5(100%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sensitive Stomach
Review 1 for Sensitive Stomach

Never Going Back!

Posted byHappyDog
onDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:83646
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
When we first got our Chihuahua we fed her what our other dogs were eating - a grain free fish and potato food. All she did was spit it up several hours after eating it and continued to spit it up. We tried a couple of different foods, but none of them settled her stomach and the food didn't stay down. Plus she just wasn't an energetic dog. Then we decided to try the Eukanuba Sensitive Stomach food and from the very first feeding, not only did the food stay down, but she was full of energy and happy. Well, then the local pet store stopped carrying this brand so i switched her to the vet prescription food that our Maltese was on. Our Vet said that it was excellent food and would be good for her. Well, for awhile it seemed to work, but eventually she began to spit it up and it wasn't being digested completely. it was very disconcerting to come home to vomit spots all over the carpeting, so I searched online for this brand, ordered it, and to this day, she is again a happy girl and so are we! I had to order this from Pet Foods Direct so I hope they continue to carry it. Eventually, I will switch our Maltese to this brand and off the prescription brand because I'm convinced this food will work for her too. Never going back!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sensitive Stomach

Love it!

Posted byljandsid
onMarch 19, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:44646
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Works great! If you still can't find it try the lamb and rice, it's for senisitive stomachs too, my BT loves it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sensitive Stomach

Jenny's Favorite Food

Posted byJennysMom
onDecember 27, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:97229
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I am so happy to have found a food that works for my dog. She is a boston terrier and has a very sensitive system. When the food we were feeding her as a puppy (different brand) was discontinued we simply tried another brand, this was before we knew how sensitive she was. We were on a roller coaster of everything coming out both ends to put it lightly. We tried 3 or 4 others with the same result. After 2 days on this new food she was better! I will never feed my dog anything else!
The only downside as of late is I can NOT find her food in any store around. There is a shortage due to a new manufacturing facility or something to do with the company. My dog only has about a weeks worth of food left and i don't know what we will do. She can't eat anything else or she gets very sick.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sensitive Stomach

WHY??? WHERE???

Posted byBostons
onOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please help! The only food that has helped my Boston Terrier's sensitive stomach issue is yours, but now its gone!!!! Prior to finding your food they had constant diarrhea and vomited at least twice a day. Since your product has been pulled from the shelves we have tried EVERY sensitive stomach formula from other brands that we can find and the diarrhea and vomiting has returned. PLUS they have horrible gas now too. What is going on? I can't find your sensitive stomach formula anywhere and our dogs are struggling. After finally finding a resolution to their lethargy and stomach issues with your food, it is difficult to see them back to all the issues knowing there was something out there that helped them. I feel just awful for putting them through all of this and just don't know what to do. Please, is there anything you can tell me about the status of bringing this formula back? Our Petco said it is recalled as a "precaution" but they didn't know what that meant. Our dogs never had one single issue with the food so I can't imagine Petco knows what they are talking about. Help!!! Help!!! Help!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sensitive Stomach

Love it - But it's nowhere to be found!!

Posted bycoloradolady
onSeptember 30, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:80538
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Our smaller dog had stomach problems until we found this food! It's great! But NO ONE has it anymore and I'm really concerned since we had tried to switch him to another sensitive food brand and it did not go well at all! We bought the last 3 bags at a Petco in a near town - but I've looked online and everywhere and NO ONE has it in stock!!
WHAT IN THE WORLD ARE WE SUPPOSED TO DO NOW????? PLEASE HELP!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sensitive Stomach

the best food!!

Posted byLovemyDogs
onApril 6, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:31312
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
My beagle mix was on a low residue prescription Eukanuba food. My vet in GA would not refill my prescription and after doing research I found the Eukanuba Sensitive Stomach. I am now spending $50.00 every month and a half instead of over $100.00 a month to ensure my baby gets the food he needs. He has been on this for over a year and has not had any effects from it. I definitely recommend this for any dog with stomach issues. I also feed this to my pitbull mix and she loves it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sensitive Stomach

Gas B Gone!!!

Posted byJoce515
onMarch 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:15063
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
This product is a nose saver!!!! We have 2 Boston Terriers, Dexter & Ziggy, and to put it nicely...they could clear out a room!! Their gas was awful before we switched them to Eukanuba Sensitive Stomach. They love the food & we love that it makes their tummy feel good!! THANK YOU!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sensitive Stomach

Works Great!!!

Posted bymyadddog
onFebruary 5, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:11566
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My Yorkie is a bit on the ADD side and crazy to boot. She has a sensitive tummy, if she eats any kind of human food or most dog treats she gets the runs. Not pleasant trust me, so I was grateful when I ran out of the vet prescribed dog food that my pet food store recommended this food. It works great and my dog has not had the runs since she's been on it :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sensitive Stomach

Ziggy loves this

Posted by2Harvoozles
onAugust 24, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:85086
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
We have a Boston Terrier that is about 11 months old named Ziggy and he had very bad gas that could clear out a room. We went through so many foods trying different things with no luck. Finally, after trying this Eukanuba Sensitive Stomach, the gas is no more. We also noticed this food helped clear up his dry and rashy skin. Ziggy loves it and its the only dry food he will eat.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sensitive Stomach

works great

Posted byAbbeysMom
onJuly 26, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:08048
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I have a mini schnauzer that was diagnosed with colitis and has had digestive problems ever since. Her poops were so soft they basically would just slide right out. I tried a couple of other brands "sensitive stomach" foods with no relief but as soon as I started her on this one, we found success!! She's actually gained some weight back , I don't think she was getting good nutrition from the other foods we tried, and she seems happier! The only funny thing was that she actually had to "participate" in going to the bathroom! I guess she was so used to not having to push...lol
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sensitive Stomach

My Poms LOVE this food!

Posted byPomMom
onJuly 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
We recently switched (within the last year) to Eukanuba Sensitive Stomach Food for our two Poms. They are finicky eaters to begin with but also have sensitive stomachs. We had them on other foods and still had issues with upset stomachs. Eukanuba has made us and our Poms happy!
THANK YOU!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sensitive Stomach

Posted byfrenchielover
onApril 15, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:10314
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I have a 2 year old french bulldog who is very gassy. Originally, he was eating Eukanuba adult formula, but his gas was just unbearable. His breed is known to be gassy, so it's nothing out of the ordinary but this food helps a good deal. I would recommend it to anyone who has a dog with a sensitive belly. And he really seems to enjoy eating it so I'm very happy with this food!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sensitive Stomach

Sensitive Stomach is Amazing

Posted byJeanie
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:30082
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I have a Boston Terrier named Zoe. Before I found Sensitive Stomach, Zoe suffered (rather we suffered) from severe gas and she also had dry skin. This product is a miracle for Boston's and breeds alike. Not only has it drastically settled her stomach issues, but she loves it and has the most beautiful coat. We get comments all the time about how she is the most beautiful Boston people have seen and I have recommended this product endless times. I even had to change pet stores as my closest store discontinued carrying the product. I won't feed Zoe anything but Eukanuba Sensitive Stomach. Thank you Eukanuba!
I would love to add a photo, but I can't get the link to work. Zoe would love to be your spokeswoman.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sensitive Stomach

The Best

Posted byBeamer
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:55316
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Sensitve Stomach is the only dog food that my dog is able to eat! We got him from a shelter and he had terrible stomach issues. After trying many different types of dog food we went to the Sensitve Stomach and we don't have any more issues! This food saved the day for both our dog and us.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sensitive Stomach

works pretty well

Posted bydoglover
onMarch 19, 2009
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog has digestion issues and euk sensitive stomach has helped but not completely taken care of the problem.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sensitive Stomach

Best sensitive stomach food on the market!

Posted byAnonymous
onNovember 24, 2008
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:30005
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I have tried every food on the market for our Boston Terrier and he always regurgitated it. He was skinny never gained weight and always looked sick. I noticed this food on the shelf and I hated to switch his food again but I thought I have to try something else. This food is the best on the market. After he had his first bowl there was no regurgitation, and after a week we noticed a weight gain. He has been on it for over a year now and is as healthy as the healthiest dog!
Thank You Eukanuba for making a great product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.