Customer Reviews for Large Breed Puppy

Large Breed Puppy

Large- and giant-breed puppies grow so quickly, but controlling that growth is critical for their proper development to adulthood. Eukanuba recognizes this and offers Eukanuba Large Breed Puppy, specially formulated to nutritionally support balanced muscular and skeletal development of large- and giant-breed puppies. Eukanuba Large Breed Puppy contains precisely balanced levels of calcium, phosphorus, protein and fat to help promote healthy bone growth. It also contains natural sources of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate to support healthy joints stressed by a large-breed puppy's growth and weight. Eukanuba Large Breed Puppy is also made with more natural fish oil to deliver enhanced levels of DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) for optimal brain development and a smart, trainable puppy. Eukanuba Large Breed Puppy also has appropriate levels of fiber to help aid digestion and help your puppy have appropriate stool volume for easier cleanup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 63 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4.81 out of 5(95%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Large Breed Puppy
Review 1 for Large Breed Puppy

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

Posted bymommyofaNewfie
onSeptember 15, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Streetsboro, OH, USA
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Adolescent (6 mos - 18 mos)
We have been using the Eukanuba large breed puppy formula since our Newfie was 10 weeks old, she is 22 weeks now. so far its great, she loves it and her coat is soooo shiny. Deff one of the more expensive foods out there but its worth it. I would deff recommend this food
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Large Breed Puppy

Puppy not happy

Posted byjjmhumphreys
onJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noticeable Results
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nutritional Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:62692
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My puppy wouldn't touch this. She will eat anything but this. Not sure if we just got a bad batch, but she really is not a happy puppy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large Breed Puppy

Eukanuba for everyone

Posted bychance911
onJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I have a 3 golden retrievers who love there food. We have tried other dog foods and Eukanuba seems to agree with them the best. They are happy and healthy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large Breed Puppy

Wonderful Food!

Posted byGSPmom
onJune 14, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:21638
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have added two new German Shorthair puppies to my family this past Feb.and Mar. I was always a fan of another top rated food most of my life until I got these puppies and saw reviews for the food I was using. I immediately was concerned for their health and did research and decided to buy Eukanuba large breed puppy! They have both done great on this food and even look healthier and their coats are so shiny and healthy looking now! Both puppies love this food! I highly recommend this food for anyone with a large breed puppy!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large Breed Puppy

My yellow lab loves this food!

Posted byZeus2012
onMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We previously had a Shitzu who passed at 14 years of age. We attribute her long happy life to only eating Eukanuba. We now only feed our precious Zeus the same!
Both the puppy large bread dry food and can food mixed.
He is a happy dog knowing what he has waiting at meal time.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large Breed Puppy

Highly recommended!!

Posted byBoxermommy2012
onMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:27896
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
When we got our boxer puppy she had some skin problems. After switching her to Eukanuba food for large breed puppies her skin improved within a few weeks! She is now 10 months old and has the shiniest, healthiest looking coat. This food fills her up and she enjoys meal times. I have nothing bad to say about Eukanuba and their products. I would recommend this brand to anyone!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large Breed Puppy

Large Breed Puppy Blend

Posted byPARKER
onJanuary 21, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:45150
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
LOVE LOVE LOVE the Large Breed Puppy blend. Our dog LOVES it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Large Breed Puppy

We love this food !!

Posted byMasa
onNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We've been feeding Euk large breed puppy food since Lucy was six weeks old. She is now 10 months old. She is very healthy and full of energy. Her coat is beautiful and shines like new money!! We had been been buying this at Tractor Supply, but the last bag we got there had gone up $10. So I'll have to look elsewhere in the future.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Large Breed Puppy

Huge difference

Posted byBritz
onAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:N0K 1N0
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My puppies now have tonnes of energy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Large Breed Puppy

Great large breed food

Posted bymommyof2danes
onAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:29152
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My boy great dane seems to have huge problems with anything but this dog food. He has stomach upset easily with any other dry dog food so i would recommend for owners who have dogs with this problem. I can not say he enjoys it because he will inhale anything you put in front of him. He has been on this food since he was abot 6 weeks old and i have never had problems. The price is steep for sure but its worth it. I would just go ahead and get the largest bag instead of purchasing a lot of little ones through the month, that is way less cost effective!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Large Breed Puppy

Great Results

Posted byAllie
onJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:45224
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Allie my 5 month old American Bulldog is doing great on Eukanuba. Tried other foods but Eukanuba is the best! Thanks !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Large Breed Puppy

Superb!!!

Posted byCorpusdingo
onJune 8, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:76544
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
So we're at 13 weeks now and our German Shepherd Dog looks beautiful. We were very careful in selecting our GSD and wanted a high quality food. Her coat is shiny and she has had tremendous growth. We constantly get compliments from her vet and personal trainer. Keep up the great work!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Large Breed Puppy

Love It!!!!

Posted byJetmech7585
onApril 21, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome food promotes great coat and enjoyable for the dogs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Large Breed Puppy

Amazing

Posted byBlaq
onJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:11377
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I Got my new best friend on black Friday 2011.... He was a rescue, he was very thin and his coat had dandruff... People from my neighborhood kept telling me eukanuba so I knew despite what the people at the pet store said I got my buddy a small 5lb bag of the eukanuba. He loved it so I went and got a huge bag from pet smart. My dog has taken this "28 day challenge" and the results are wonderful. He has gained weight, muscle and is very active, also his black and brown coat is beautiful, soft, shiny and dandruff free. My only concern is maybe the food maybe too heavy since he walks away for a breather, but I have seen him scarf down two cups of it when he's hungry cause I was out all day. I love the food and it's results on him lead me to believe eukanuba is the best. An occurring concern I'm having for my dog is whether or not I should try the Euk Pure, or one of the natural blends or stick with this blend.... Also money is tight so I'm not too enthusiastic about trying out one of the small bags since I saved well over $20 buying a 46lb. Haha Euk's so good I want to get the best out of it for the healthiest happiest dog around :) I persuade all my friends to try out eukanuba since if did wonders for my pit bull/lab
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Large Breed Puppy

WOW! MY DOG LOVES THIS FOOD

Posted byRealPurpleRibbon
onNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I USE A ALL NATURAL DOG FOOD FOR YEARS UNTIL I GOT MY RECENT PITBULL AND SHE DID LIKE IT AT ALL SO I SAW SOME RESULTS OF MY FRIENDS DOG THAT HE WAS FEEDING EUKANUBA TO HIS PUPPY AND LOVE HOW THEY LOOK , SO I TRIED IT AND WOW SHE PICK UP WEIGH REALLY FAST AND IS IN PERFECT HEALTH. PURE AMAZING IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT GETTING THIS BRAND DOG FOOD (EUKANUBA) YOU WANT GO TO ANY THING ELSE.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Large Breed Puppy

I love Eukanuba and so does my Dogs

Posted byThor2202
onOctober 26, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:11365
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Eukanuba is a great brand and my Golden Retriever and French Bulldog love their food and are happy when its feeding time : ).
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Large Breed Puppy

Beautiful Dog!

Posted bywnmom
onOctober 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stayed with Euk because it's what the breeder used. I am enjoying a fabulous, fun, healthy, happy, pretty dog, why change his food?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Large Breed Puppy

My lab looks SO much better!

Posted byLovingAndre
onSeptember 18, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:47712
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
We got our black/ chocolate lab when he was about 12 weeks old. We tried cheap (but what I thought was decent) dog foods and Andre (our lab) was having what looked like dandruff. Our vet recommended Eukanuba for large breeds. He LOVES it and he's coat is beautiful. He is a year old now and 62 pounds. I'm wanting to switch him to the customized food for labs...should I mix the puppy and adult for a while or just switch him over?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Large Breed Puppy

She loves it!

Posted bycalismama
onAugust 12, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:27828
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Our boxer Cali absolutely loves this food, she has grown so much since we switched her over from her first puppy food that we got from the breeder. Have always like the Eukanuba brand for dogs, so looked at it first when going to petsmart to buy her new food. She gobbled it up and is very healthy still.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Large Breed Puppy

Love It! Love It! Love It!

Posted byAbbynPilot
onAugust 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:65202
I have had a few dogs in my time and never have I used Eukanuba. I felt I couldn't afford it, but it is worth every penny! And it lasts a long time and I'm feeding a very rapid growing Lab who now eats 5 cups a day! My newest puppy a Chocolate Lab, had a dingy coat when I got him and within two weeks his coat was glossy and soft! I was hooked and he loves it! I chose a 4 star on pet enjoyment because my other dog doesn't seem to like the small breed formula, she loves P's food but it's for Large breeds so I don't let her eat it, I will be switching to a different formula for her and see if I can't find one she likes but I recommend this food to everyone I know! It's great and I'm so sorry I never tried it years ago!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>