Customer Reviews for Sensitive Skin

Sensitive Skin

Even healthy dogs can sometimes develop sensitive skin. Eukanuba Sensitive Skin is made with ocean fish as the primary protein source and does not contain chicken, corn or wheat – ingredients that may cause itching, scratching and shedding. Additionally, an optimal level of omega-3 and omega-6 fatty acids nourish your dog's skin and helps promote a beautiful shiny coat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.86 out of 5(93%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sensitive Skin
Review 1 for Sensitive Skin

Better than anything I've tried

Posted byeuker
onMay 30, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:L8J 3T5
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have a mini schnauzer, and I've tried almost everything. She is super picky, but once I tried the euk sensitive skin and coat, she loved it ! it's rich in vitamins and the first ingredient is real ocean fish !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sensitive Skin

He is King Fartsalot NO MORE!

Posted byAnonymous
onMay 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Our Boston Terrier is extremely finicky about his food, and tends to be very gassy. We have tried everything. He also loves Euk Lamb & Rice (but that doesn't help reduce his gas). At first we hesitated to try the Sensitive Stomach formula due to the higher cost, but the difference was so remarkable, and so noticeable that we only want to feed him Euk Sensitive Stomach now! It's like it was MADE JUST FOR HIM! We live in Ontario, Canada, and are having no luck finding it now on the shelves---please re-stock! We have tried other brands in all price ranges and niches, and nothing compares, noTHING comPARES, TO YOU, EUK Sensitive Stomach!
King Fartsalot
aka Sir Mustybutt
aka the Duke of Barkingspiders
aka Prince Trousercoughs
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sensitive Skin

Outshines all others

Posted byzarr
onSeptember 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:97739
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I have found THE perfect food for 3 out of 4 of my senior aussies (one is autoimmune and is on a home cooked diet). Yes, they have somewhat sensitive skin, BUT the key reason I use this product is for their digestive tracts! I've tried ALL the various sensitive stomach and limited ingredient products at one point or another. In fact I was using the Euk. f/p for many years...then it became Iams, which I continued using. When Eukanuba came out with s/s I had to try it. It was beyond wonderful! Their bms were smaller in quantity and less moist than with any other food I've tried, even the "old" f/p.
I was devastated by the recall. Have two of my kids on another food, which is OK, but Shadow is using the last bit of s/s while we're trying to find a temporary substitute. You can bet I'll desert whatever food I use in the interim when S/S is back on my vet's shelf! Please hurry!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sensitive Skin

Pet Saver

Posted bycracey
onJanuary 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:33165
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I have a shar-pei. She's now a 4 year old happy dog! When she was a puppy she kept getting bacterial infections in her skin every 6 mths or anytime we changed anything around her! We tried every food for sensitive dogs there was... then I saw your dog food and thought what do I have to lose?! Within a week we saw a difference in her, within a month she was a whole new happy dog. She's been on it ever since.....I am so thankful for this sensitive skin formula! We've saved money in the long run for less vet bills and a happier dog!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sensitive Skin

Amazing Food!

Posted byDobiegirl
onSeptember 28, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:51034
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My doberman had a severe allergic reaction to the food he was one. He developed hives and flaky skin and began losing the hair especially on his back. I immediately looked for a new food for skin care. I decided to try Eukanuba. It was a great choice! Within days, I noticed a difference in the hives. I have been feeding this to him for about two weeks now and the hives are gone completely, his flaky skin is almost all gone, and his hair has grown back beautifully full and shiny. This food is absolutely amazing! He also LOVES the taste! He just gobbles it down! It is great! Thank you Eukanuba!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sensitive Skin

I GOT MY HAPPY DOG BACK!!!

Posted bychimpface74
onJune 25, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:35803
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My shih tzu has been scratching constantly for almost a year. She pulled all the hair out on the back half of her body and was swollen to the point that her skin looked like an elephant hide. Steroid shots brought her temporary relief. We changed her food almost weekly.
Last Friday I bought the Eukanuba for Sensitive Skin and decided to try it on all my dogs. I went out of town to return on Sunday afternoon. My husband and I were absolutely amazed when we got home to find our dog with a 1/2" growth of hair and NO scratching/biting going on. Her remaining fur is noticeably softer. I have also put her on dog biscuits without corn or wheat and she continues to improve daily. Last night she sat in my lap for the first time in almost a year without having to get off to scratch. This dog food is truly a life safer because our vet told us we were out of options on our VERY miserable/unhappy dog.
Eukanuba... THANK YOU for giving us a happy dog back!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sensitive Skin

Best Coat & Fur On the Market!

Posted byHuskitaLover
onMay 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:80302
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
After purchasing a husky/akita mix puppy, we soon saw that she constantly itched and bit at herself. When we took her to the vet a few days later and mentioned this, they told us that their veterinarian formula would help to solve this, yet at a very high price.
We attempted to find a different solution, going with 3 brands of the "same composition," only to see that Eukanuba worked the best.
She no longer itches/bites at herself like she did before, and her luscious coat is even more soft and smooth than it was before!
I highly recommend this dog food because the best thing is: SHE LOVES IT EVERYTIME! (She literally bounds over to her dish to eat now)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sensitive Skin

Posted bylovedogs
onMay 6, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:19149
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Sensitive Skin seems to do what is claims it will do and this makes me feel good about feeding this formula to my dog.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sensitive Skin

Great!

Posted bydallas49
onApril 30, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:75202
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
This really helped my dog. His skin is in much better shape now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sensitive Skin

Try this food if your pet is itchy and chews!

Posted byFoxhound
onApril 8, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow. This food is remarkable. After adopting our Beagle foxhound in september, she had been through 2 rounds of steroids, benadryl, you name it just to get her to stop itching and chewing on her feet. Nothing seemed to work. My vet suggested a dog allergist for her. As a last ditch effort I went to the pet store after doing some online research and loaded up on various types of food that did not have common allergens such as chicken or wheat. I tried a few foods, and this did the trick. She has been completely itch free without any steroids or benadryl ever since. It's been about 4 months now. Her coat is so shiny, people stop us on the street. Even my vet was impressed.
Give this food a try if your dog is itching non stop, it could be a food allergy. This food is great because it doesn't contain chicken, corn or wheat, which in the end I believe my dog is allergic to.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sensitive Skin

Eukanuba sensitive skin food- great!

Posted bydogmom
onNovember 29, 2008
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:38134
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This brand was recommended to me by the people at PETSMART- after 2 months on the food - coat excellent and no more itching either.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sensitive Skin

Great for Sensitive skin!

Posted byACKBelle
onNovember 4, 2008
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:45015
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
We tried this formula on my Shih tzu that seemed to itch all the time! He was so miserable. Now that he is eating this fish based diet he is now a very happy dog and we no longer have to take him to the vet to get allergy shots! He sees the bag and runs straight to his bowl! I know this was a great switch for him and for me! Thanks Eukanuba for this product! Keep up the great work!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sensitive Skin
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4.5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5