Customer Reviews for Puppy Growth

Puppy Growth

Puppies need balanced nutrition. Eukanuba recognizes this and designed Eukanuba Puppy Growth to provide high-quality, complete and balanced nutrition specially formulated with proper protein and fat levels for energy and growth. This food is made with more natural fish oil than Eukanuba Adult Maintenance to deliver enhanced levels of DHA (docosahexaenoic acid), for optimal brain development and a smart, trainable puppy. Eukanuba Puppy Growth also contains an optimal ratio of omega-6 and omega-3 fatty acids to help your puppy have healthy skin and a beautiful coat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4.29 out of 5(88%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Puppy Growth
Review 1 for Puppy Growth

great food

Posted byNwspringers
onApril 1, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Port Orchard, WA, USA
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Life stage:Adult (18 mos - 7 yrs)
breeding English Springer Spaniel for over 12 yrs now. I l ove this food because I see healthy coats, shiny coats, lots of energy, etc. I've changed foods a few times because I can only purchase eukanuba from high end pet stores and there are none in my area. but each time I change foods. there's a noticeable difference in my dogs. I now stay with it and it's worth the 40 minute drive each time I need a bag. I recommend it highly !
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Puppy Growth

My Growing Shih Tzu

Posted byChloe
onMay 24, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:11225
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Upon purchasing my puppy at 6 weeks old the pet shop I purchased my puppy Chloe from recommened Eukanuba Puppy Pure Growth Formula. Chloe loves it and she always gets a healthy check up from her vet and now that she is 10 months old with the vet recommendation I am going to start her on one of your Adult formulas. I just wish you make a breed specific formula for Shih-Tzu. Over all I love Eukanuba food for my dog and she loves the Eukanuba treats as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Puppy Growth

Enjoys the food

Posted byLulu
onDecember 17, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
My husband gave me an English bulldog as an early Christmas present and she was on Eukanuba already. We already had a black lab that was on Purina. We had tried to change the lab but he is a picky eater (we have to put in wet food in dry to get him to eat) and is underweight. We currently wet the food for the bulldog because she is a pup. But we noticed our black lab will eat her food, no problems with stomach either. We are going to switch him once his Purina is low enough to make a switch gradually just in case. It's the only food he'll eat without having wet food in it.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Puppy Growth

Excellent food for smarter puppies!!!

Posted byJohnny
onOctober 14, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:11510
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I have been feeding this to Chloe & Petey since I got them, and have found that the food actually enhances their training! They are more responsive, and pick up on things quicker than ever before!!! Plus they love the way it tastes!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Puppy Growth

My Dane/Mastiff really enjoys the food!!!

Posted bydanemastifflover74
onSeptember 3, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kitchener, Ontario, CANADA
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Both my pregnant English Mastiff, and my Great Dane/English Mastiff love the flavour of this food and they both have sparkling eyes and a shiny coat! Overall if they're happy then I'm happy :)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Puppy Growth

Good nutrition for underweight rescue dogs

Posted byDobieRescuer
onNovember 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I foster for a Doberman rescue group, and am currently caring for my second emaciated dog. I was looking for a high quality food that would be easy on their stomachs, and have a high calorie content to put on some healthy weight - this one works great.
I feed them 4 cups/day total, or a bit more if we get a lot of exercise that day (in several small meals), and my first dobie (pictured) put on 9 healthy pounds in a month! My current foster is about 20-25 lb under weight, so he's going to be a bigger challenge, but so far so good!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Puppy Growth

She won't eat her old food!

Posted byCorgiMom2010
onSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:76132
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My husband and I have a Pembroke Welsh Corgi who is now 19 weeks old. She came home from the Breeder on a brand I liked, but it wasn't easy to find and we wanted something that we knew more about. We picked Eukanuba becasue we had heard nothing but good things about it. Our breeder cited high costs as the only reason her corgis weren't on it. We started her off gradually, as you're supposed to. We gave her 1/4 cup Eukanuba and 3/4 cups of her old food. We mixed them together in hopes she wouldn't notice there was something differnt as she is a slightly picky eater. She couldn't be fooled - but it wasn't the reaction we thought. She picked through her bowl ONLY EATING THE EUKANUBA! She spit out the old food on the carpet. We were worried she would get sick, but she never threw up and her stool actually "improved"! we sped up the transition process a little bit so she wouldn't starve. She certainly has more energy and has gained weight faster than before (she was the runt of the litter, so this is a good thing). I absolutely love this food and I feel she is getting the nutrition she needs. Yeah, the price is a little higher than others, but the quality is far better. It's a small price to pay to know my dog is getting the nutrients she needs to be healthy and happy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Puppy Growth

perfect for pregnant Dam's/whelping

Posted byAvaAdoreKennelsOHIO
onApril 10, 2010
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:44287
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Ar Ava Adore Boxer Kennels, LLC, We use this formula as a half and half mixture for our pregnant Dam's untill they are 32 days and on this puppy food exclusivly, and we use it for the puppies we decide to keep and for the ones we sell to responsible owners. We recommend it for their Boxers growth untill the age of 12 months. It gives a great shine to the coat and we tend to see a more defined muscle growth on our pups. Our Adult Dams eat Eukanuba Boxer Formula and we are compltly happy , our pups are highly sought after due to our ethics and care they are given, plus their bloodlines and Temperment. We used to use Pedigree and with the change we noticed more "defined" body structure on our dogs as well as our pups we are whelping ( after weened naturally from the mother ). We Recommend this to anyone with a pet dog for optimum performance. It is not just a Kennel food. You will notice a difference within a month of changing over and it is perfect for all breeds ( we also have 2 Great Danes, not just our 4 Boxers - they are all well mannered house pets, our "Babies"..we only could have 1 child and we would never of fed her inferior foods, and we treat our pets the same as we do family members )
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Puppy Growth

my dog wont eat this

Posted bystevo
onMarch 23, 2010
Overall rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noticeable Results
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:08005
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My dog ate this the first couple of days and then quit eating on a regular basis. I bought large breed and she is eating again.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Puppy Growth

my puppy loves this

Posted byAnonymous
onMarch 5, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:01301
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
i have a 7 month old beagle and she loves eukanuba she woudnt eat anything so i tried this and she loves it. i wont feed her anything else.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Puppy Growth

Great food!!

Posted byLily
onJuly 19, 2009
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:46040
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My maltese is 5 months and her weight is (3.7). She likes how the food taste but not the size of the kibbles. Unfortunatelly they are too big for her to chew. I love to keep her on Eukanuba 's food but i need a smaller kibble.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Puppy Growth

picky eaters delight

Posted bypill907
onJuly 11, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:99705
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
We recently got our first puppy and found that she was a picky eater. She was losing weight her first week home and wasn't interested in any food. We tried a few brands and she turned her nose up to all of them. Then we tried this and she couldn't get enough! Now she brings her food dish to us for a refill.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Puppy Growth

amazing food

Posted bycoloradopup
onFebruary 21, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:80122
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
We got our puppy at 3 1/2 months old and she was eating another brand. Her body condition was poor and she always had diarrhea. Since we switched her to Eukanuba she has more energy, better body condition, shinier fur and is a much happier and healthier pup! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Puppy Growth

My dog loves the dog food!

Posted byPrincess
onFebruary 7, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:45371
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
My dog Princess leaps on you when she wants her food. She loves Eukanuba!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Puppy Growth

Wormy

Posted byBostonGirl
onNovember 26, 2008
Overall rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noticeable Results
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nutritional Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have used your products for over ten years. There has been a significant decrease in quality. The last bag of food was so full of worms that we threw it away.
We store our food in sealed plastic containers, so we throw away the bags. There was no way to get a refund without the bag.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Puppy Growth
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5