Customer Reviews for Premium Performance 30/20

Premium Performance 30/20

Sporting dogs are hardworking dogs that need more than everyday nutrition. Eukanuba understands this and developed Eukanuba Premium Performance 30/20 -; a food ideal for hunting, field trials and other more strenuous athletic activities in a wide range of environmental conditions. It's packed with 20% more protein and fat to provide sustained energy for peak performance and natural sources of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate to help maintain healthy joints and mobility. Eukanuba Premium Performance 30/20 also contains an appropriate level of highly digestible carbohydrates to help support a short exercise recovery time after sporting activities. Eukanuba Premium Performance 30/20 is rich in omega-3 fatty acids to help promote a good nose and scenting ability and contains a special blend of fibers such as beet pulp and FOS (fructooligosaccharides) to promote excellent digestive health.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 5(100%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Premium Performance 30/20
Review 1 for Premium Performance 30/20

Premium Performance

Posted byStarfire
onApril 13, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon, USA
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Life stage:Adult (18 mos - 7 yrs)
Excellent food but very sad that the bag keeps shrinking. Also disappointed that there is no breeder incentives in purchasing the product.
When you feed many dogs it has always been more cost effective to buy in larger bags. Now I have recently learned that the Kennel Professional bags are also disappearing....So I have reluctantly started looking for a similar performance food in a larger bag so I can make less trips to the store for food.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Premium Performance 30/20

Euk Prem. Perf. 30/20

Posted byAbby
onJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:18104
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
We have a 2yr old active GSP who has responded greatly to Premium Performance 30/20. She loves to eat and while on Prem. Perf. she has stayed fit and trim and her coat is shiny and silky. Tried another brand and her coat was noticably drier and had lost its shine within 30 days. we rotate in Euk. Naturally Wild Salmon a couple of days each month, she loves the crunch.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Premium Performance 30/20

Family Companions or Show Dogs, they all love it!

Posted byAnonymous
onOctober 27, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:02360
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have been feeding Euk since the early 80's. I have through the years tried other diets, homemade, BARF, grain free, etc. But I have always come back to Eukanuba. It's what makes my dogs "Shine" in more ways than one. Healthy minds, coats, muscular, bone structure. They excel in everything they do, whether it's running and playing or competing in AKC shows, they are always in top condition. I love the compliments we get from people especially the Judges!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Premium Performance 30/20

My dog loves it

Posted bycozmo
onFebruary 17, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:88337
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
I have feed my dog cosmos eukanuba premium performance dog food since 2004. He loves the way it taste because he always wants more. He hasn't had the problems other Labradors have had. He is ten years old and still acts like a puppy. Our vet says it has alot to do with the food I feed him. I will always stand behinds eukanuba dog foods.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Premium Performance 30/20

Super Quality

Posted bySpinone
onApril 21, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a young intact hunting dog that is a picky eater and hard to keep weight on. He is doing fabulous on this quality food.
Can't say enough about this product.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Premium Performance 30/20

Overall Sucess

Posted byJulian
onMarch 24, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:28315
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have a 1 year old American Pitbull Terrier and after the first week I noticed results. Her coat was really smooth shiny and overall healthy. And I walk her everyday her muscles and bones were looking healthier and bigger. She is a very picky eater but when I fed it to her she ate it down to the bowl. I think that everyone should use this product you will be satisfied with the results. It also keeps her in perfect health looking good and ready for dog shows.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Premium Performance 30/20

Food for Champions!

Posted byAmbitionAmStaffs
onFebruary 10, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta,GA
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I recently switched all of my show dogs to 30/20. I was showing a fully matured AmStaff male who was underweight, so I started feeding the 30/20 and I was astonished by the results. Not only did he gain weight, but the muscle that he gained and the increase of shine to his coat was undeniable. I switched all of my champions and lactating mothers to 30/20 to ensure that I receive "Premium Performance" from my dogs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Premium Performance 30/20

The results of this food speak for itself!

Posted byLYLOAK
onDecember 31, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:03830
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This is the food food I use to get my show dogs in top condition. Helps put on weight and muscle even under the stress of training. Also use it for females in whelp, notice bigger litters, healthier pups! Strongly Recommend!
Jason Lyle
Lyloak German Shepherds
www.lyloak.com
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Premium Performance 30/20

Not just for sporting!

Posted byDoglover123
onFebruary 14, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
When I got my American Eskimo, she was the runt of the litter, and very sweet. I brought her home and she became the most active dog I have ever had! I couldn't get her to gain weight, and she had terrible allergies. I tried everything I knew to get her to gain weight. It was to the point that you could feel each rib when you would pet her!
I took her to the vet and I explained how she was running a path around the back yard, and would run circles around the other dogs when we went out, and how I couldn't get her to gain weight at all, and it was like she burnt off everything I fed her. He recommended the Premium performance 30/20 and I immediately switched her. She started gaining weight immediately! Her allergies almost completely cleared up and her coat became more full and shiny. I was so excited! I no longer felt ribs when I would pet her! She is now up to a healtly weight, and enjoys the dog food. Now she looks like a real, healthy American Eskimo! Thank you very much for such a great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Premium Performance 30/20

Great fuel for my dogs

Posted byWhippetRunner
onJanuary 28, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:78009
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I have two whippets and they run hard every day. It seems that for sprinters they have tons of stamina on this food and they recover extremely quickly. Their coats gleam in the sun and they can't wait to eat, especially after a good morning Frisbee workout. Can't wait to start lure coursing this Spring.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Premium Performance 30/20

great all around food

Posted byBIGDOG
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:75570
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
keeping a a retriever in top form is a 12 month job. when you spend 90 days hunting 2 states and 275 days training and running HRC hunt test, your dogs need a food that gives fast recovery and proper nutrition for really hard workouts. They also need a food that helps with their teeth and coats to help with their overall health. As a trainer i want easy clean-up and EUK 30/20 provides everything the dogs and I want, great nutrition, shiny teeth and coats, fast recovery, and less stools for me to wash down
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Premium Performance 30/20
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5