Customer Reviews for Large Breed Adult

Large Breed Adult

Large- and giant-breed adult dogs have more than just big bodies and bigger appetites. Eukanuba recognizes this and offers Eukanuba Large Breed Adult to support their special needs. Eukanuba Large Breed Adult contains natural sources of Glucosamine and Chondroitin Sulfate to help support joints stressed by a large-breed dog's greater weight and contains L-Carnitine to help your large-breed dog naturally burn fat instead of storing it. Eukanuba Large Breed Adult also has appropriate levels of a natural vegetable fiber to help aid digestion and helps your dog have appropriate stool volume for easier cleanup. Eukanuba Large Breed Adult is made in a large kibble size designed for a large-breed dog's mouth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 61 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
4.41 out of 5(92%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Large Breed Adult
Review 1 for Large Breed Adult

Posted byHonzz
onSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Egypt
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Life stage:Juvenile (6 wks - 6 mos)
Its really a good quality food. My Puppy love it a lot.
it is easy on his stomach, he is starving to have some
i prefer the Eukanuba instead of Royal and proseries.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Large Breed Adult

Great Dog Food

Posted by2Dogs2Cats
onSeptember 18, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Geriatric (7 yrs +)
This is a high quality wonderful dog food. I have an 11 year old lab and a 6 year old 30 lb mutt both have been eating Large Breed for their entire lives. They eat like they are starved, their eyes are clear and bright, their coat is soft and shiny. I get lots of compliments and questions about thier soft, silky fur. The old lab still runs and romps like a puppy. Hardly ever stiff or achy. Best food ever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large Breed Adult

price

Posted bySunshine
onJune 18, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Beach Island, New Jersey, USA
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Adolescent (6 mos - 18 mos)
Also we have been buying our puppy food at Pet Smart its been on sale. 37lb bag for abt $38.00.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large Breed Adult

Eukanuba Large Breed Puppy

Posted byBeatrice
onJune 1, 2014
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia, USA
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Adolescent (6 mos - 18 mos)
My Standard Poodle (13 months) is a picky eater and this is one food she likes. She is doing well on this food.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Large Breed Adult

Good food

Posted bySpidey
onMay 26, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois, USA
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Juvenile (6 wks - 6 mos)
Each breeder we have had for Bernese, Swissies and Pyrs have recommended different foods, this has been good thus far and I may switch my older dogs over to Eukanuba as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Large Breed Adult

Puppy food

Posted byDexfood
onApril 9, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Life stage:Juvenile (6 wks - 6 mos)
Our GSD is doing great. His Vet says he is on schedule for growth and is very healthy. This is the only food he has had so we are pleased
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Large Breed Adult

Better food

Posted byAdam
onNovember 27, 2013
Overall rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noticeable Results
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nutritional Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Juvenile (6 wks - 6 mos)
the 2nd ingredient is a starch, do your self a favor and buy a high protein diet like orijen or Evo even taste of the wild
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Large Breed Adult

Bad Breath

Posted byJaay
onNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Noticeable Results
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nutritional Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Adolescent (6 mos - 18 mos)
I have a female Rhodesian Ridgeback who has used this product since we adopted her at 3 months. She is now 6 months old and we finally decided to switch her food because she had terrible bad breath. We tried brushing her teeth, used water additives, and many other products but nothing seemed to work. As soon as we made the switch to Eukanuba Excel for puppies; no more bad breath. Besides the breath she was also getting plump around the waist using the recommended guidelines. Of course this may not be the case for all dogs, but I recommend using the Excel versions if this starts occurring.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Large Breed Adult

Ingreidiants

Posted byMelis
onOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Adolescent (6 mos - 18 mos)
I used to use this product on a very large dog.
Have purchased a lab 7 months old and still triing
to settle him into a decent food.found diesel fuel
extract in one food.Gycerine in another that's soap
so I will try eukanuba again.....mz
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Large Breed Adult

Bag too small for Large Breed Puppies!

Posted byRita
onOctober 21, 2013
Overall rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Noticeable Results
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Life stage:Adolescent (6 mos - 18 mos)
I need a bigger bag of food for my Doberman pup. Could you please bring back the 40 lb bag?? I am looking elsewhere for a good quality food because it does make a big difference on the size of food, less trips to the store. Please keep the price reasonable . . . economy is bad right now and would be wonderful if you would be able to lower the price, even by a few dollars. Thank you
I'm not sure of results because the pup was weaned on your food. She has a wonderful coat and very healthy though!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Large Breed Adult

44lb+ bags Euk Adult and Euk Growth

Posted bysunrunner
onOctober 4, 2013
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham WA
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Adult (18 mos - 7 yrs)
I have fed Eukanuba for 30+years love it but as a breeder and owner of 12+ dogs at any time I need the large (44lb) bags. With all the varieties you offer why can't you offer at least the above products in a larger bag on a regular basis. Most households do have more than one dog
I have also told your reps that all the brochures you offer and the puppy pak info is a waste of your $$. Product is the best way to educate new puppy people...KISS is the best way to promote your products...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Large Breed Adult

lg breed puppy food (dry)

Posted byCheryl
onSeptember 29, 2013
Overall rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Mexico, USA
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Life stage:Adolescent (6 mos - 18 mos)
Our service dog Redi is soon to be 8 mos old and I have used your puppy food when we have pups. Moms and pups both eat it for the nutrients but this is the very first time I purchased the lg breed puppy and we want Redi to be on puppy food for about a year and a half. But the bag that we purchased on 9/24 and started a gradual change has given her a very watery stool. And I am unable to read the date/code on the bag. And what is the difference in the lg breed formula than the sm breed formula?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Large Breed Adult

bring back the larger bags!

Posted bydebnk9s
onJune 1, 2013
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:53521
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have been feeding Eukanuba for about 10 years to multiple dogs (Labrador Retrievers). They have great, healthy coats, healthy teeth, good energy on your food. One recently finished her Grand Championship (AKC) as well as is competing in Excellent level agility. However I am sorry that you have gotten rid of the 40-44lb bags -- because of that I have to buy a bag every week which takes time out of my day to visit the pet supply store. In hot weather I can't buy more than one bag as I need to store extra in my garage. I do feel the product is getting too expensive for many families to feed in this economy and I realize this is probably a marketing technique as you probably charge the same price for the smaller size bag that you used to charge for the bigger ones but please bring back the large bags anyways.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Large Breed Adult

condition speaks volumes

Posted bynightwing
onFebruary 21, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I receive a coupon monthly ($10) from my employer to buy our propriety brands. In two weeks, after slowly adding the new food, my lab had dandruff and i could see plaque developing on his teeth. needless to say, he's back on 100% eukanuba!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Large Breed Adult

Satisfied

Posted byszaffi
onJanuary 18, 2013
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I'm from a European country. I feed this dog food for a while now. My border lab mix dog has a great appetite for it. The 40 lb/18 kg bag is still available here for a ~60(converted) dollar price, which is agreable. His coat is very shiny and great, and has more energy. I have no experience about the resistance against diseases yet and my dog is rescued, so his immune system is still recovering. I hope this good experience will continue.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Large Breed Adult

Getting Expensive!

Posted byjdvill
onNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:55106
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
We have used this Eukenuba Large Breed Adult food for our dog for the last couple years, and I have to say that we are happy with the product itself but very unhappy with P&G's choice to considerably decrease the bag size (from 40 lb to 33 lb - 17.5%!) while increasing the price per bag (from previous average price of around $40-$45 for 40 lb bag to recent/current lowest price of about $43-$48 for a 33 lb bag). We buy the large breed adult formula (our dog is appx 130 lbs, so buying larger bags is necessary). We obviously go through a lot of the food, and the increase in prices and inconvenient smaller bag size is making us consider whether we need to look for a good alternate product/brand.
We also think you are saturating the brand by having too many specialized formulas available (large, small, big kibble, small kibble, many breed-specific, weight control, puppy, adult, older dogs, and the list goes on) It is often difficult to locate the basic formula we want/need because of the number of different kinds of food spread out throughout the store shelving. And not much space can be devoted to each formula, resulting in stock-outs.
Please reconsider the changes you've made!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Large Breed Adult

EXCELLENT!

Posted byFrootie
onSeptember 15, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ontario
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have to say, this is the best dog food I've ever encountered. My dog LOVES it. I have a Rotteiler, and his has an amazing, shiny, black coat, he goes to the vet regularly, and he is in top health. This stuff is DEFINITELY worth the money spent!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Large Breed Adult

Poor Value

Posted byRichard
onJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:18966
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Like many others that have posted reviews here, I am very disappointed that the package sizes have decreased, yet the prices have increased at the same time. Did P&G think the consumers wouldn't notice the changes? This one did so my dogs and I will be taking our business elsewhere. My days of purchasing any P&G products are over.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Large Breed Adult

Five stars for Euk

Posted by2surfdogs
onJuly 14, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:33967
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My two labs LOVE their food, I mean who else gets excited to eat the same thing twice a day for the last 5 years. BRAVO EUKANUBA!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Large Breed Adult

Love this food!

Posted byskinnyangel
onJune 11, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 7 year old American Bulldog, and I have been feeding her this brand for years. I love it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>