Customer Reviews for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Eukanuba Yorkshire Terrier is specifically made to nourish the overall health including dental, skin and coat, and immune system health of the Yorkshire Terrier. This formula provides omega fatty acids, Zinc and Copper for healthy skin and a beautiful coat; a specially coated kibble that helps to reduce the formation of tartar; and powerful antioxidants such as vitamin E to help your Yorkshire Terrier have a strong immune system to support its longer lifespan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.88 out of 5(100%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yorkshire Terrier Formula
Review 1 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

new product bag

Posted byyorky
onApril 9, 2014
Overall rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Lees Summit Missouri
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Life stage:Adult (18 mos - 7 yrs)
Do Not like the new bag, less food per bag. The old paper type was easier to deal with, and also held MORE product that I happily paid for. This style was 1 dollar less, but far less food than previous version. I don't feel like the price is worth it now.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Yorkshire Terrier food with added Omegas

Posted bymaltie
onMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY, USA
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Life stage:Geriatric (7 yrs +)
My Maltese dogs have always used Eukanuba Yorkshire. Recently, you added the Omegas. It is FANTASTIC! Their coats are gleaming and easier to brush. The black eye liner around their eyes is darker and their eyes are more lustrous. And they still have that energy that the other Yorkshire food gave them. Well done! They are 10 years old and play like puppies. All my dogs will continue to use Eukanuba. Thank you!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

My Russo simply loves this food!

Posted byRussosFan
onMay 5, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Guatemala, Central America
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I've had my lovely maltese for 3 years now. Since I adopted him, I' ve always fed him with Eukanuba as soon as he reached matureness i started giving him Yorkshire Terrier formula. And simply both of us love the results, he loves the taste and I love how his hair is silky, smooth and shinny. I love this formula forever.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

My furry little one loves this food!!

Posted bySaydeesMom
onMarch 9, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:72701
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My mini yorkie loves this food and I never could get her to eat dry food. Our only problem is keeping the cat out of it..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Skin Miracle !

Posted byArtsee
onDecember 4, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sheboygan, Wi 53081
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Our Yorkie, Lucy, almost overnight, started getting the worst, dry, bumpy skin. After doing much searching we decided on Eukanuba Yorkie food. She loves the food so much, she gobles it down right away. Seven months later is was like a miracle happened because her skin turned perfectly clear. It took that long to get the bad stuff out of her system and the good food has helped her skin as well as her coat. Thank you so much!! She's so happy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Love this food

Posted byCyndie
onDecember 2, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alaska
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Our little girl is almost 2 now and has been raised on the puppy and Yorkie formula she loves it and trust me she is very picky. She is healthy and beautiful thank you....;]
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Whippets and Yorkies

Posted byWhippetWay
onJuly 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
This food is called Yorkshire Terrier Formula and I have a teacup Yorkie who loves it and does very well on it, but I also have two whippets that think it's great too. It keeps their weight stable and their coats glossy. I'd recommend for both these breeds!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Posted byRiffy
onOctober 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:90740
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Riffy has been an Eukanuba boy since he was a puppy. Riffy loves Eukanuba! He is full of energy and has a show stopping shiny coat. He is so healthy and handsome he stops traffic. People literally pull off the road to comment on his good looks!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Smaller Packaging/Higher Price???

Posted byStephanie
onSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:96782
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My Shih Tzu loves the Yorkshire Terrier formula, but I was disappointed to find that the packaging has been changed from a 7lb package to a 4lb package- yet the price increased?!?!?!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Happy Dog

Posted byluvbaxnbelle
onAugust 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Louisiana
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought my little Yorkie when he was 5 weeks old. Bella, my Silkie came to us one stormy night, beaten, battered, neglected...very pitiful site. Eukanuba Yorkshire Terrier Formula is the only food Baxter has ever known. He's matured into such a frisky, beautiful little thing! His coat is amazingly beautiful! My Vet says to keep doing what I'm doing...Now, Bella...Her coat was matted and nasty. Falling out in places. Since she's been with us and eating Eukanuba food, her coat is beginning to thicken up and is so much shinier! She's no longer the little broken down angel that was scratching on my window. She's morphing into quite the beauty queen...I just wanted to THANK EUKANUBA for making a product which targets my specific breed of dogs and helping me to maintain not only their good health but beautiful coats!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

This food is great!

Posted bydoglover096
onJune 19, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:52804
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My one year old yorkshire terrier started this food about a month ago and she loves it! Her coat is much shinier and she loves the taste of it. Thanks Eukanuba for making quality dog food !!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

BEST CHOICE I COULD HAVE MADE!!

Posted byMaciesMommy
onMay 13, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:71291
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I bought this brand dogfood after searching and searching for a brand that my little yorkie, Macie, would actually eat. She is soooo picky and it didnt matter what i fed her(dry) she would not eat. Now if i gave her nothin but can, she would LOVE it. Ive been told they dont need only can so i was bound and determined to find something she liked! ....and EUKANUBA FOR YORKIES it was!! She LOVES LOVES LOVES it!!! Oh my gosh, i cant keep it in her bowl and its amazing!! I never thought i would ever find anything she liked this much!! Her coat looks great and shes so lively. I thank Eukanuba!! Wonderful product!!! I would recommend this product to every yorkie owner!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Eukanuba helped my Shih Tzu's skin allergies!!

Posted byDena
onFebruary 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:15241
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I have a two year old Shih Tzu who was beginning to lick her paws constantly. This caused her white fur to turn brownish. She also had a red rash under her leg. The vet said she had a allergy to something. I switched her from Iams to the Eukanuba yorshire terrier formula, and she no longer licks her paws. Her red rash disappeared! Also, Shih Tzus are known for having runny eyes because they don't have tear ducts. My dog use to have staining by her eyes, and this completely went away. This is a great product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

17 year old Yorkie

Posted bySherry
onSeptember 23, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:61929
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I just wanted to say that Eukanuba Yorkshire formula saved my little Yorkie's life. We got him as a rescue when he was 10 years old and he is now 17. His name is Gus and he is a lively 17 year old. He was very ill a couple of years ago when several dog foods were pulled from the shelf. We could not find anything that he could eat, short of boiled chicken cut- up, without bleeding from both ends. He always had a small problem before the dog food recall took place, but he got by. However, when we put him on the Yorkie formula(that is all he eats) he quit being so sick (I mean he was next to deaths door). He has a shiny coat and even his eyes, which he has had cataracts for the last 7, are not as bad. He is spry and doesn't sleep quite so much. We got our Gus back and we hope to have him for a few more years. Thank you Eukanuba.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Beautiful Coat

Posted byShihmom2
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I swtched from Eukanuba Small Breed to the Yorkshire Terrier Formula for my two long haired Shih-Tzus about a year ago. My little one had a dull coat. After about 2 months I noticed a tremendous difference and his coat is now shiny and less "kinky" than it was before. The breed formula did what it was formulated for -long shiny coats for Yorksire's Shih Tzus and the like. I will continue to use this product for years to come.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yorkshire Terrier Formula

Great Product

Posted byAnonymous
onNovember 6, 2008
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:B2T1K1
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My Morkie (Yorkie/Maltese) mix is a VERY fussy eater. I have tried him on everything from expensive vet food to dog chow but he would just pick at it. Hundreds of dollars and 3 years later...I found the Eukanuba Yorkshire Terrier food and he LOVES it. I can now manage his portions for he eats it as soon as I put it in front of him. At supper he doesnt even beg at the table for he would prefer his own food! Thanks for making such a great product! I would recommend it to anyone who has a Yorkie or a Yorkie Mix!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.