Customer Reviews for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Eukanuba Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula is made with 100% natural New Zealand lamb meat as the #1 ingredient, not lamb meal, and wholesome rice. New Zealand lamb meets our high standards for quality and taste. Eukanuba Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula is unsurpassed nutrition, with all the nutrients your puppy needs and no added artificial colors, preservatives or flavors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.9 out of 5(100%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula
Review 1 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Best dog food ever!

Posted bysamoo
onMarch 26, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:48334
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I have been using Eukanuba for over 16 years with my Brittany Sam, who just passed away last month. :( Sam LOVED Eukanuba up to his very last meal, crazy for it! He ate it for all his life. From puppy to senior. Excellent results from all those years of eating only Eukanuba! Sam's fur was always soft and shiny, great teeth and bones, just overall excellent health! Sam lived to be 16 3/4 yrs. That is a very long time!!! Sam looked forward to every single meal from Eukanuba his whole life! As I said, just crazy for it! Well....now we have a new family member, a boxer/mix rescue puppy that joined our family when he was 8 weeks old, 3/2/2013. Of course he was not at that time eating Eukanuba, and of course I changed that very gradually, mixing Eukanuba into the other food, eventually mixing more and more of Eukanuba and less and less of the other food. Now our little pup, Murphy, is completely changed over to the Lamb & Rice formula! He is 11 weeks old, and Murphy LOVES, LOVES, LOVES Eukanuba Puppy Lamb & Rice Formula!!! He is crazy for Eukanuba, just like Sam was! Yes, it does cost more than the regular brands, but NOT that much more, and as far as I am concerned, it is well worth it! Hopefully we will have yet another almost 17 years or longer with our new little pup, Murphy! :) Feeding him the "best dog food ever" certainly will help that along, to have a wonderful, healthy life...until his last meal...
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Bulldog puppy appproved!

Posted bychunksmom
onAugust 29, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:29414
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
We've been feeding our Bulldog puppy Euk Natural Lamb & Rice since he was 12 weeks old. He loves it, and it's the only food that doesn't upset his little tummy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Eukanuba Puppy

Posted byAnonymous
onFebruary 11, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:08757
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
When we purchased our first English Bulldog puppy, Harley, our breeder sent Eukanuba Lamb & Rice Puppy formula. We asked our vet if this brand was the best and she gave us the thumbs up. When Harley turned 1, we changed him over the the Eukanuba Lamb & Rice - Weight Management diet food. He loves it !!! His coat is shinny, doesn't loose his hair and the vet loves the way it keeps his weight stable.
18 mos later, we purchased another English bully, Trixie, and feed her the same food. She loves it and it's doing the same for her. We've since adopted 2 older English Bulldogs, Rosie & Sprocket and put them on the Eukanuba Senior diet plan - their coats are shinny, they've stopped loosing their hair and itching. We love and highly recommend any of the Eukanuba food line.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

My Puppy Loved this

Posted byCandy
onJanuary 5, 2010
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:84117
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
I was trying to find a product that my puppy would eat beside the food he was eating when he came to our family. After stuggling with several other brands I discovered the lamb and rice puppy from eukanuba. Now he seems happy and healthy and enjoys every bite. Thank You
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Fantastic!

Posted byWolf
onDecember 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:37932
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
We got our puppy Mariah a Feist/Lab mix from the Humane Society! And though she wasn't there very long she has made such substantial improvement within just a couple of weeks. We wanted to put her on the best food possible and so we thought we would try Eukanuba because of all of the great reviews. When we took Mariah to her first Vet appointment she was 7.5 pounds. As of yesterday her second appointment two weeks later she was 10.6. We were amazed. When we brought her home she didn't eat very well but now she will run over to where her bowl is supposed to be and sit and wait for her food. She really likes this and we are soooo thrilled that she is starting out with good food! Thank you for making a product that really does seem to make a difference in the lives of the dogs/puppies who eat it!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

My pup can't get enough!!

Posted byBentleysMom
onAugust 20, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:54313
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
When we got our puppy, we were originally feeding it some other eukanuba puppy food..then I bought this stuff to try getting him to eat better...now he eats amazingly..he'd keep eating if we didn't only give him his recommended serving. when he hears us opening the cupboard to get food out, he comes running..and with this, he's gained weight well..and is doing really good. his breath isnt nearly as bad as with the previous puppy food either..
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

What a difference!

Posted byCSPKennels
onMay 9, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:80916
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
Got a rescue puppy recently that was in need of a good home. It appeared that she had been fairly well taken care of by the shelter but was in need of some good and proper nutrition. She immediately took to the Puppy Lamb and Rice and chowed a bowl full down immediately. The difference in her coat, skin, nails and growth has been astounding. Her coat is now silky smooth, the dandruff is gone, her nails are not flaky or splitting, and she is happy and energetic. I have always feed Eukanuba to my field dogs, with outstanding results but what a difference for a puppy in need.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

My poms love it!

Posted bykgmanfred
onApril 1, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:17053
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This excellent food was recommended by my vet and I would not feed my dogs any other brand.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

Bandit loves this food

Posted bybrewil
onFebruary 27, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kentucky 40291
Breed size:Medium (10-25 kg/20-50 lbs)
Bandit, my Border Collie/German Shepherd mix puppy loves this Eukanuba food. His coat is glossy and healthy looking. The only thing I don't like is that the fish oil makes him smell a little fishy!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Puppy Natural Lamb & Rice Formula

BEST FOOD EVER

Posted byBERTHA
onFebruary 26, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:QUEENS
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I HAVE MY NEW PUP ON THE LAMB AND RICE . SHE HAS THE MOST WONDERFUL COAT, THANKS TO EUKANUBA . MY LAST DOG ALSO HAD A GREAT COAT FROM THIS FOOD , THE FOOD COST MORE THEN OTHERS BUT ITS REALLY WORTH THE PRICE YOU PAY FOR IT, WHEN YOU SEE HOW YOUR DOG OUTSHINES OTHERS , ALSO HER MUSSELS ARE DEVELOPING STRONG , THANKS SO MUCH FOR THIS GREAT PRODUCT YOURS TRULY NANCY
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.