Customer Reviews for Small Breed Adult

Small Breed Adult

Small-breed dogs may think and act like they are big dogs, but they have significantly different nutritional needs. Eukanuba recognizes this so Eukanuba Small Breed Adult is customized for their unique nutritional needs. Eukanuba Small Breed Adult is packed with over 12% more fat for more energy in a small nutrient-dense kibble - ideal for their higher metabolism and smaller stomach. Since small breeds can live up to an average of 50% longer than larger breeds, our Small Breed Food includes selected antioxidants that help support their longer life expectancy. Eukanuba Small Breed Adult is formulated with the exclusive Eukanuba Dental Defense system, a special kibble coating that helps reduce tartar buildup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 34 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4.59 out of 5(94%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Small Breed Adult
Review 1 for Small Breed Adult

Great food for picky breeds

Posted byWilde
onJanuary 3, 2014
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norway
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Life stage:Adult (18 mos - 7 yrs)
I chose Eukanuba by chance. I had forgotten to bring food on a trip and this was the only brand they had at the local pet store.
My dachshound was struggeling with her appetite and had so since we stopped with the puppy food. Among other brands we also tried a brand for picky breeds and she ate that, but wasn't really putting on weight (Wich is uncommon for dachshounds). After we switched to this brand she has been eating much more, gaining weight and in general she is a much happier dog. I would reccomend this to everyone with picky dogs who nedd to put on some weight!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Small Breed Adult

Eukanuba Small Breed Adult

Posted bylulujane5
onDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon, USA
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Life stage:Adult (18 mos - 7 yrs)
Besides the fact that all the Eukanuba dog & cat food lines are the only way to feed your pets...This food is perfect for the smaller/toy breed dogs. The toy breeds have such small mouths. This round kibble is the perfect size for the little dogs with the smaller mouths. My dog loves the food, it has great nutritional value and is a stellar product for the price
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Small Breed Adult

i hollar food they come running

Posted byPeaches
onOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:43260
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I tried other dog fods when I got my first dog but Stewart just laid there and looked at his food bowl 3 dog foods later eukanuba and he was eating so that is what I've stayed with and thankfully the extended family I have gotten likes it as well.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Small Breed Adult

Lovable pet

Posted bySuzzie
onMay 16, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:34608
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
She was a rescue dog, So loving, and loves to run and help our 14year old Malteas to get around more. She has brought such joy and love to our family. Yes she has been on your dog food since we got her
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Small Breed Adult

Noticeable Results!

Posted byEukTastic
onApril 18, 2012
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:49202
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I love this dog food! Great results are noted in the condition of my boston's skin (so shiny), he is able to maintain a good weight and doesn't have the terrible gas that other leading dog foods tend to cause. I am a fan of Eukanuba products!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Small Breed Adult

My Chihuahua's won't eat anything else.

Posted byTinydoglover
onSeptember 11, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:24012
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Chihuahua's love this food and will not eat anything else except Sience Diet, but they preferr Eukanuba over Sience Diet. This is a exceptional dog food. My babies are very picky eaters, so if they will eat it, your dog will love it just as much as mine.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Small Breed Adult

No more hot spots for Toy Poodle

Posted byBritishBulldog
onAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:33409
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Since changing your formula my little toy poodle has stopped licking off her fur over her back. Her coat is really really soft now and she looks great, no more wiry looking fur on her back and no more hotspots anywhere! She eats Eukanuba Adult Small breed/petite race.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Small Breed Adult

My dog loves this food

Posted bypiperlove
onMay 15, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:15401
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My pomeranian, Piper, is going to be 5 this June an has been on this food since she was born..she absolutely loves it and will not eat any other food (except table scraps ofcourse) I love the fact that my dog loves her food and I am very happy with its' nutritional value..she does not gain or lose any weight and is the healthiest she could ever be according to her vet...Thank you for making such an amazing product!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Small Breed Adult

Mocha LOVES this food !!!

Posted byMochasMommie
onApril 27, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:70607
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I tried Mocha on several diffrent foods. she loves this one at first she would not eat a hole bowl of food no i have to fill her bowl dailey . I am so happy that I found a food that she enjoys evan tho the food can get a lilttle pricy its well worth it for ur 4 legged familey member . She's eating her coat is shinny and shes full of life . I just love that .
Thanks Eukanuba
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Small Breed Adult

Eukanuba Small Breed

Posted byUnclesean
onApril 8, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:33486
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
This is the only food my dog has had, and he loves it!
its great nutritionally and keeps him healthy and happy!
Thumbs up!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Small Breed Adult

Our Pets love this food

Posted byBooboomamma
onMarch 9, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:27295
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
We really love this dog food and we always recommend this food for other chihuahua owners. Our pets have healthy shiny coats all act like puppies. This is the best food we have used and will always use. We only wish it came in a larger size bag since we have 18 chihuahuas.
Thanks for making this great dog food.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Small Breed Adult

coupons

Posted byBelle
onJanuary 27, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
I highly recommend this dog food. What I don't like is the fact that inside each bag there is a coupon which is only good for the 15lbs. or larger size, however, in Oshawa, this size is not available for small adult breed, so I can never take advantage of these coupons.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Small Breed Adult

Great Food if you can find it!

Posted byScooter
onNovember 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:50483
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Great food if you can find it. Right now may have to change due to a low supply everywhere I have looked
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Small Breed Adult

His favorite food..

Posted bypepper
onNovember 3, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves this food. He always prefers the small bites since he's a Yorkie.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Small Breed Adult

My dog won't eat it.

Posted bySnickers
onOctober 1, 2010
Overall rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noticeable Results
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:89074
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I have been buying the Adult small breed for a few years now. A few days ago I went to buy more and the store was almost completely out of large size bags so I purchased a smaller one that had the new packaging. My dog won't touch it. You claim its the same just a different packaging so why will my dog not eat it now? I am not happy with the change.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Small Breed Adult

Dogs love!

Posted bySheltieLover
onAugust 22, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried other foods with my dogs and this is the only one that they both enjoy and that keeps them healthy. Other foods have made my dogs breath stink or made them sick. This one doesn't. It also keeps their coats very healthy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Small Breed Adult

Food leaves my dog with a shiny coat!

Posted byKozmosMom
onJune 29, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:78746
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
This is the best dog food I have ever purchased hands down!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Small Breed Adult

An Experiment

Posted byfightingyorkie
onJune 15, 2010
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:75098
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Switched to Eukanuba to try to reduce the amt of stool our dogs were producing. Did reduce it a bit, but not as much as Nutro Ultra. Still, our dogs like Eukanuba more than the Nutro. They always finish their bowls, whereas they let the Nutro sit around longer, and I had a harder time keeping them from "sharing" with each other.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Small Breed Adult

Prebiotics cause runny stools!

Posted bykraftypixie
onFebruary 12, 2010
Overall rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Noticeable Results
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nutritional Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:85710
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Since the change in formula of Small Breed Adult food my dog has been having loose, runny stools. I realize that the change in formula should take a small adjustment time, but it is over 2 weeks now & my dog, a yorkie-chihuahua mix, is still suffering with large amounts of runny stool. The formula change was the only change to her diet. I am very sorry to say I will no longer be buying any Eukanuba products for my dog.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Small Breed Adult

My pets love this food.

Posted byczar
onJanuary 15, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:19604
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My dogs love Eukanuba I have been using it for 3 yrs.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>