Customer Reviews for Small Breed Weight Control

Small Breed Weight Control

If your small-breed dog's weight is making him a little more than small lately, then Eukanuba Small Breed Adult Weight Control can help your dog achieve a healthier weight. Our formula is made with 33% less fat, compared to Eukanuba Small Breed Adult, and L-Carnitine to help your dog naturally burn fat instead of storing it to help control your dog's weight. Eukanuba Small Breed Adult Weight Control also has similar benefits to our regular Small Breed Adult, such as selected antioxidants to help support their longer life expectancy, and small kibble that is ideal for their small stomach. It also includes the Eukanuba DentaDefense System, a special kibble coating that helps to reduce tartar buildup.For dogs with special conditions like weight issues, check out our Special Conditions formulas including Sensitive Skin, Sensitive Stomach, Weight Loss and Healthy Joints.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4.9 out of 5(100%) based on recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Small Breed Weight Control
Review 1 for Small Breed Weight Control

We Love this Food

Posted byPugsy
onSeptember 22, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
This is the only food my Pug eats since she was old enough to eat adult dog foods. She has always been slim and petite. You can only tell she is older dog from her white whiskers. This is the only food she eats and loves it. After she is done she licks my face as to say "thanks mom, that was good". I truly recommend this to other dog owners to keep their dogs slim and healthy.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Small Breed Weight Control

No more stinky dog!

Posted byOwnedByDaisyMae
onFebruary 26, 2011
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:49201
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I am in the process of switching my 10 month old pug over to this food. She is not overweight quite yet. She is already as big as her father and much larger than her mother. I was concerned about her becoming overweight so I wanted a weight control adult food for her. She had been on the puppy food she came with from the breeder. As some pugs can be, she was a gassy dog. Since I started mixing Small Breed Weight Control in with her puppy food, she has had little to no gas. The pieces are bigger so she has to actually stop and chew instead of inhaling. Right now, I want her to maintain the weight she is at. I could feed her up to 1 1/2 cups a day. She is usually satisfied with only 1 cup a day. From what I have read in my dog food research ( I did a lot of research!) the less food required to be satisfied is better. It means there is more filling ingredients.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Small Breed Weight Control

Picky dog loves this!

Posted byblondemom
onDecember 24, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:91784
Breed size:Large (over 25 kg/over 50 lbs)
My dog Hunter,is very picky about his food. He was getting a little overweight from too many snacks, so I started the weight control food. He likes a small size kibble also. He loves this food. He devours it the minute I put it in his bowl. His coat is looking very shiny and I've noticed that his skin is in better condition also. I highly recommend this food.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Small Breed Weight Control

Not just another diet

Posted byNikki925
onMay 2, 2010
Overall rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:45230
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
When the vet informed me that my chihuahua/MinPin mix, Lester, was overweight I wanted to switch his dog food to a weight control formula. Because Lester is a small dog, he struggles to eat large bite dog food. When I went to my local pet store to buy weight control dog food, I couldn't find any brands that carried a small bite weight control. Except Eukanuba! Lester loves his small bite Eukanuba weight control and after eating it for 6 months, he is halfway to his "healthy weight". I am confident that we will get Lester to his "healthy weight" by the end of 2010.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Small Breed Weight Control

Keep Trim!

Posted bygobblegobble
onFebruary 20, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:46240
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My pudgy Shih Tzu loves the weight control formula. She readily eats it each time it's offered and the product has proven to help keep her weight in an appropriate range.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Small Breed Weight Control

Love this food

Posted bySappy
onJanuary 23, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:800002-2911
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
If my dog could type, she would let you know shw loves her Eukanuba dog food. And when she as visitors over they always clean up what she has in her bowl. From time to time we watch other dog for family & friends. They bring there food with them and they always take it home when they pick up thier dog, because the dogs will only eat the Euka even if both foods are avalible. LOVE EUK !!!!!!!!!!!!
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Small Breed Weight Control

Posted byAnonymous
onJanuary 10, 2010
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Full time R.V'er
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
My 7 year old baby is over weight, but is now on a diet. We've tried a lot of different dog food and none was tasty to her until we tried Eukanuba , she loves it. I found a 1.00 coupon in the bag for a 15 lb. bag of food. We don't buy that big of bag, 6 lbs is all we feel good about storing, she eats it very slowly.
Do you ever but smaller bags on special?
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Small Breed Weight Control

Healthiest pet ever

Posted bySparky1
onMay 12, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:44839
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I was just outside watching my Min-Pin chase birds and felt that I had to let Eukanuba know how grateful I am that my Vet. turned me on to your dog food. Sparky was overweight when he first went onto adult dog food. I started feeding him your weight control formula and he's been on it ever since. Sparky is going to be 14 years old in June. He outruns & outplays dogs 1/3 his age. His coat is beautiful, strong teeth, strong heart and has never been sick, honestly. I'm amazed every time I see him shoot across the yard after a rabbit or a bird, and yes, he still catches one on occassion. I contribute all of this to his life-long diet of Eukanba. Thanks for keeping my buddy around for so long. I recommend Eukanuba to everyone who loves thier pet.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Small Breed Weight Control

My dogsss love this food!!!

Posted byjunebug
onMay 7, 2009
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:60544
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I have 4 pugs and this food is great!!! They not only have shiny coats, but are as healthy as can be. I have used this brand since they were puppies. Pugs usually have a lot of issues, but my 6,5,3,& 2 year olds are good.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Small Breed Weight Control

A life saver for my dogs

Posted byDoxieMom
onNovember 12, 2008
Overall rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Noticeable Results
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutritional Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pet Enjoyment
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:43947
Breed size:Small (up to 10 kg/20 lbs)
I have 2 wonderful little dachshund. They are 3 year old littermate brother and sister. Samson has always been bigger than a typical mini and his appetite was equally as big. Adding to that problem was well meaning family members feeding them people food. Last year Samson tipped the scale at 20.4 lbs. I was horrified. Sadie, a much smaller dog weighed in at 14 lbs. The vet told us quite plainly that we were loving our dogs to death. We quickly changed things. The rules were tightened and no people food at all was allowed. We put our little dogs on Eukanuba Weight Control for small breeds. Now, a year later Samson is a slender and healthy 14 lbs and Sadie is down to 11 lbs. Both dogs have so much more energy. At their recent annual physical the vet was thrilled with our much slimmer dogs. I plan to keep them on this product and perhaps just alter the amount I feed them to prevent them from becoming underweight (wow, I never thought I'd say that) For a happy, healthy well maintained dog, trust this product. The proof of it's quality is clearly apparent in my two babies.. Samson and Sadie. I believe this healthy diet has improved and lenghtened their lives.
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.